We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and trying too hard”
Review of Terraco Restaurant

Terraco Restaurant
Reserve with
Terraco Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #587 of 4,145 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A restaurant where you can enjoy Luxury and Elegance in Down Town Lisbon. At Terraço Restaurant, a jewel in the crown of Lisbon wining and dining, you can sample mouth-watering traditional Portuguese cuisine while you gaze out on to a stunning view of the city from the top floor of the Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Hotel. Opened from 12:30 PM to 3:00 PM, and from 7:30 PM to 10:30 PM, this restaurant in down town Lisbon is the ideal place for business lunches or exclusive dinners. At lunch, try the amazing buffet with traditional Portuguese Terraço dishes complemented by delicacies designed by our talented Chef, washed down with a glass of wine chosen from a list compiled by the highly regarded wine expert Aníbal Coutinho.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced and trying too hard”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The food looked amazing but it was way off the mark regarding taste. Our group have eaten at some of the best places in the world and we know good food. We were very disappointed. The food was overseasoned, a uncomplimentary mix of textures and flavours. I had the fig and cheese sorbet starter. What can i say...strong tasting aniseed to the fig totally overpowered the dish and the cheese sorbet was a watery mess which was lost. I had one bite and wasnt even asked my opinion when they took the dish away!.....the only good thing was the view so my advice would be to head to the sky bar for a drink and then go to another restaurant!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovelyLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    53
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible food mediocre staff great view”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Go for drink as the city lights come up. Don't waste your time or money on the food. Salad overdressed food bland and staff didn't seem to care when taking away full plates.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bzelkauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanco, TX
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous Upscale Food with a View”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I was staying at the Tivoli Lisboa and ate at the Terraco Restaurant my first night in Lisbon because I'd heard the view was great. I was definitely impressed not only with the view but with the food and service.

The wait staff was very professional and attentive and made an excellent recommendation for wine. I had Balcalhao two ways and the duck and pate appetizer. They were absolutely delicious, plated beautifully, and well portioned. The bread was also excellent, with a variety of selections at the table and three types of butter.

The view also did not disappoint. The view of the castle, Rossio, Bairro Alto, and Tagus River was gorgeous at night. Since the hotel is one of the tallest buildings in the area, I can't imagine it can be beat.

I would definitely eat at the Terraco again when in Lisbon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AltGirlTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is the place”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

to have your Golden Wedding Dinner.
A nice restaurant with a fantastic view.
The waiters were very proffessionel and friendly.
The food was outstanding from the 5 kinds of bread with 3 kinds of butter-the tuna appetizer-to the fantastic fist courses and to the delicious main courses.
What an excellent evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanne-Carsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food with a great view”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The view from the restaurant and the Sky Bar outside is phenomenal. The food was good as well, but the view is what stands out here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoyas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terraco Restaurant also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Terraco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing