We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's only Rock 'n Roll but I didn't like it (quite as much as I wanted)”

Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa
Ranked #384 of 4,640 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa, located downtown at Av. Da Liberdade just off "Praca dos Restauradores", completes the ultimate Discovery of our Modern Times and launches you into an atmosphere of electrifying and priceless rock n' roll memorabilia. Offering trendy merchandise, thirst quenching drinks and great food all enjoyed in an atmosphere of high energy music and completed by Hard Rock Cafe's famous service, the Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa is the place to be!
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Returned here on Monday, during our second visit to Lisbon. Although it was quite busy at late lunch-time, somehow the atmosphere wasn't quite what we had enjoyed last time around. The food was nice enough and the classic Vanilla shake was good. We enjoyed a good conversation with one of the staff who was very interested in our taste in music. The music videos did not include enough classic rock songs, for us. Some more Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, please!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gapdecader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_Fitzgerald, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We sincerely appreciate all our guests feedback.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 945 of 3,691 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Comapring to other restaurants in Lisbon the prices are high (Burgers for € 15,78), but the quality is realy good. The staff is very fiendly. The food was served quite fast...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_Fitzgerald, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your positive comment. We truly appreciate our guests feedback and it is a pleasure for us to know you enjoy our food and service!
We look forward to welcome you again at one of our Hard Rock locations.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Went last night and had a great night. Food is good (usual burgers, ribs etc) but service and atmosphere are superb. Good beer too.

Thank BobbyZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_Fitzgerald, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. It is pleasure to know you had good time with us. We look forward to welcome you again very soon!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

poor quality overpriced food. I had a hamburger, and it was not as good as most hamburgers in Lisbon. not worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_Fitzgerald, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014
Google Translation

Caro Cliente,
Muito obrigado pelo seu feedback, a opinião dos nossos clientes é muito importante para nós.
A nossa prioridade é a satisfação dos nossos clientes através da prestação de um serviço de excelência e da qualidade da comida que servimos. Lamentamos muitíssimo que esse não tenha sido o seu caso.
Tenha a certeza que o seu comentário será considerado para que possamos desenvolver melhorias no serviço que prestamos, e que estaremos a espera de recebê-lo novamente no Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa para ter a chance de renovar o seu posicionamento acerca do nosso serviço.
Melhores cumprimentos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had mac'n'cheese with chicken and was delicious. Service was good as well and the decoration is very nice! As a hint, upstairs is not so noisy.

Thank Kermaperse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_Fitzgerald, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great comment.
We sincerely appreciate all our guests feedback and it is a pleasure to know that you really appreciated your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing