We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
The best way to discover Portugal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best way to discover Portugal!
Experience a unique connection with the ocean! Discovering Portugal on a campervan is an amazing experience!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The best way to discover Portugal!
Experience a unique connection with the ocean!
Discovering Portugal on a campervan is an amazing experience!
Is there a better way to wake up?

We provide you the best option to go on a surftrip!
Portugal has so many magid hidden places! What are you wainting to discover them? :)
We have a brand new fleet equipped with all amenities you'll need!
Kids will never forget a campervan experience!
Back Seats
Dining Area - Rotanting Seats and Removable Table
Dining Area - Rotanting Seats and Removable Table
Kitchen - Sink and Stove
Kitchen
Kitchen - Fully Equipped
Kitchen - 3 Way Fridge (12V / 220V / Gas)
Kitchen - Fridge with Freezer
WC - Wash Basin, Hot Shower, Chemical Toilet
Sleep - 2 Double Bunk Bed
Lighting - Bed Reading Lights
Security - Safe Box
Sleep - 2 Double Bunk Bed
Windows - Mosquito Net and Blackout
Windows - 2 Individual Bed Windows
Control Panel
Safety - Fire Extinguisher
Safety - Fire Blancket and Firs Aid Kit
Power - USB and 12V Plug
Car Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
TeMacedo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Renting a campervan was an awesome ideia. We decided to spent the first night parking in front of a beach. It was a cool experience falling asleep with the calming sound of waves and then later waking up and being the first persons on the beach it felt really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank You Teresa! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashing
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“RoadTrip North Portugal”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was an amazing experience! We did a 5 days roadtrip in the north of Portugal with the caravan, is just something unique, we could stop when and where ever we wanted. So if we would like a place near a lake for sure could be an awesome place to wake up in the next morning.

Because it was our first time I think we didn't make the right options with the fridge, but I think it was "rookie experience issue".

Almost for sure next year HOW will see us again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank very much :) You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivca
Lisboa, Portugal
2 reviews
“Super cool experience on wheels”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I went with HoW through the whole Portuguese coast and it made me and my friends something possible that we've never had before! It allowed us to travel with comfort and we could reach any place we wanted because of the good structure of the Van. It couldn't have been a better summer. Thank you HoW. We will definitely come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for everything, Rivca! Feel free to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M
1 review
“Home is where you park it!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the spirit!!! You can sleep wherever you park! Was a great experience and for sure the best way to discover Portugal.

The staff was very helpfull and friendly!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Anne, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest! You are welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina...
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best way to Explore Alentejo Coast”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the best way for you to travel along the beautiful Coast of Alentejo.
The van is really comfortable and easy to ride with. We just moved from beach to beach and even had lunch by the sea.
At night we stopped the van and had a great time at the world music festival that took place in the little village of Porto Covo.
Hostel on Wheels is perfect for you to travel without being worried where or when to stop to get some rest for the night ;)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review!

It was a pleasure to receive you as our gueste! You are more then welcome back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandapere...
1 review
“A different way to explore Portugal.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything went perfectly during the reservation process. I recommend this vacation rental to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Vanda! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanannn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“the best experience I've ever had on wheels”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

excellent and very well equipped vans that are very functional.
an excellent service provided by a great team!
Thank you!
Hostel On Wheels

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you a lot! It was a pleasure to have you on our wheels :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing