We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice experience”
The best way to discover Portugal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best way to discover Portugal!
Experience a unique connection with the ocean! Discovering Portugal on a campervan is an amazing experience!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The best way to discover Portugal!
Experience a unique connection with the ocean!
Discovering Portugal on a campervan is an amazing experience!
Is there a better way to wake up?

We provide you the best option to go on a surftrip!
Portugal has so many magid hidden places! What are you wainting to discover them? :)
We have a brand new fleet equipped with all amenities you'll need!
Kids will never forget a campervan experience!
Back Seats
Dining Area - Rotanting Seats and Removable Table
Dining Area - Rotanting Seats and Removable Table
Kitchen - Sink and Stove
Kitchen
Kitchen - Fully Equipped
Kitchen - 3 Way Fridge (12V / 220V / Gas)
Kitchen - Fridge with Freezer
WC - Wash Basin, Hot Shower, Chemical Toilet
Sleep - 2 Double Bunk Bed
Lighting - Bed Reading Lights
Security - Safe Box
Sleep - 2 Double Bunk Bed
Windows - Mosquito Net and Blackout
Windows - 2 Individual Bed Windows
Control Panel
Safety - Fire Extinguisher
Safety - Fire Blancket and Firs Aid Kit
Power - USB and 12V Plug
Car Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Pedro R
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I've booked one campervan for 3 nights to a family of 4. This campervan were more than enough for us.
All the instructions were given with simplicity and detailed, with the staff being very friendly.
The van was very clean, with all the amenities that is required for us to survive during our stay.
We didn't find any dificulty using the campervan and there were enough stations for us.

Overall the experience was very lovelly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you a lot for your review, Pedro.
Was great to meet you and your lovely family :)

You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Campervan Hire Made Easy”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great service, campervan delivered to our sons house in Castro Marim on time and with a great friendly handover.
Van was well equipped, and all in all had a great time.
The only two very minor areas that could have been improved were the lack of diesel when it was handed over, lucky we were close to a filling station, and the bed linin, pillows in particular were a bit mean!!
Good backup from the team at Hostel on Wheels will use them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you a lot Jane and Stu :) Was a pleasure to meet you guys!

Hope to see you soon, again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertrandd...
Cabries, France
1 review
“A nice way to discover Portugal with kids”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rent a campervan for our family vacation in Portugal. The kids loved it! It was a very nice way to move around and to discover the country. The van is very handy and comfortable. We rent the extra camping table to enjoy the breakfast outside.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you a lot Bertrand! Hope to see you guys soon again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa W
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shiny new campervan!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a brand new campervan which was great fun. The guys were so helpful and we wished we could have stayed for longer. We will definitely use their service again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Great to know that Vanessa! Thank you very much! We wished you stayed longer as well! :)

See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana l
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect adventure in Portugal_Great Service!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I was thinking about doing a campervan trip in Portugal for some time and finally did it with Hostel on Wheels. It was everything I hoped for. The service was great. The guys are very nice and courteous. They gave us great tips of places to go and to stay. They were very detailed explaining how the campervan works and were totally available by phone when we needed something.

The campervan itself was very charming, everyone seemed curious about it where we went. It was amazing to cook our meals by the river but with with all conditions of a regular kitchen!

It was a great experience and I would like to repeat it with Hostel on Wheels.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review! You are welcome anytime! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tribar201...
Eberfing, Germany
1 review
“Was a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are three father, mother and child and had a very god time on our trip in Portugal.
Everything went fine and all the equipment worked well. Nice was it to have Internet in the van. The bed was not comfortable as at home but probably we shouldn´t expect this. in the end it was a very nice view out of the bed in the morning.
Portugal especially the west coast is a very nice and camper friendly country, we appreciate this very much.
The guys from Hostel on Wheels are really nice and they helped where ever they could.
We wish them good luck with their new company.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeMacedo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Renting a campervan was an awesome ideia. We decided to spent the first night parking in front of a beach. It was a cool experience falling asleep with the calming sound of waves and then later waking up and being the first persons on the beach it felt really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank You Teresa! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing