We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment close to Lisbon city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JohnNich
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great apartment close to Lisbon city”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the Hidden Hills apartment during our 5day stay at Lisbon in July. Joaquim was an excellent host, picking us up from the airport and delivering us to the apartment even though his wife had just brought his new baby home. The poor man even got a flat tire in doing so. Joaquim explained where all the sights are, how to get tickets for the trains/trams etc and good places to eat.
The apartment had everything we needed. The location is not far from most sights in Lisbon, the city centre was about 15 minutes walk however there are some steep hills all around (be prepared). Joaquim even arranged a taxi to collect us early in the morning so we could make our next flights, my Portuguese was not good enough.
On the down side we had a family of elephants move into the apartment above us thankfully they only stayed a couple of nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbN139...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Fabulous Lisbon Apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect host, perfect location. We stay here every year. Beautifully decorated and fully furnished. Easy access to the E28 tram and the lovely Graca district. Grocery near the apartment. Thieves Market only 100 meters away.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliady67
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Lisbon”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in the center of Alfama -the oldest district of Lisbon! 25 minutes on foot to city center and 15 minutes to Jorge Castle. Alfama itself is on "must see" list of every guest of Lisbon. Apartment has absolutely everything you need to relax after a day in the city. Staying there was such a great break for us in our Spain-Portugal journey after series of hotels. Joaquim - the owner - gave us all necessary information to get around in Lisbon. I would definitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you so must for your words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing