We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The cosy modern bedroom with a hint of old Lisbon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy modern bedroom with a hint of old Lisbon.
 The house of the Duke is a very cosy apartment elegantly decorated in a new modern building.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The cosy modern bedroom with a hint of old Lisbon.
The house of the Duke is a very cosy apartment elegantly decorated in a new modern building.
More of Lisbon's icons in the comfy living room.
Close the kitchen door to create a second bedroom in the living room.
The passageway from living room to kitchen acts as the dining room.
Fully equipped modern kitchen.
First aid kit in the bathroom.
Standard full bathroom.
Solar- and gas- heated water 24h/day.
Private parking spot inside the same building.
The balcony can be used for a breakfast or smoking breaks.
If you feel like retreating into the green but don't want to walk far, drop down to the garden.
And bring a book.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

susankava...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and teenage son.

This apartment is in a central location, very handy for buses and metro and within walking distance of a number of sights and restaurants.

The apartment was stylish, immaculately clean and we found both the bed and the sofa bed to be very comfortable. We did not make much use of the kitchen but noted that it had a range of modern appliances. The bathroom was well equipped and efficient. The balcony at the front is narrow but has a pleasant seating arrangement, and there is also a shared garden to the rear. The apartment block was very quiet. Being situated on the main road there was some traffic noise, but very little late at night and at the weekend. There was a range of tourist information available.

On arrival we were met at the apartment by Vasco, who showed us around and told us everything we needed to know. He was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Our check-out could not have been simpler, we just left the keys on the table and walked out.

This was my 5th visit to Lisbon in the past 2 years, during which time I have stayed in a variety of apartments and hotels depending on who I was travelling with at the time. This has been my favourite so far for a small group (2-4 people), I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markreill...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location of this apartment put us in the doorstep of the great city of Lisbon! Shopping centers and many attractions are within easy walking distance. I walked to the Statue of the Marquês de Pombal, the aqueduct, the Campo Pequeno Museum and the mall there as well as the bull fighting ring, Albacork - Campo Pequeno. Step just outside your door and catch a cab to most point of the city for 5-8 Euros. No need to worry about finding parking in town or fighting the crazy traffic! There is an underground parking for securing your vehicle and an elevator right to your door. Both items we look for as a middle aged couple. The owner was very cordial and helpful, met us and had us lined out and ready to relax in just a few minutes. I'd stay here again if we come back to Lisbon. We stayed 6 days and were happy with most everything. Thanks Patricia C!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Modern, clean”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at the Casa do duque for two weeks. The apartment is in a very good location with lots of public transportation close by. Clean, spacious and well appointed. Grocery stores close by and I even found a shoemaker who fixed my boots at a very reasonable price.
The bed was very comfortable and kitchen had all the necessary pots and pans to prepare simple meals. Bathroom could use additional light but everything else is in good working order.
We found that the furniture in the living room was a bit uncomfortable but it may be to the fact that we are used to more traditional non modern designs.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsevyk
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apartment...Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Conveniently located near metro stations and bus stops. Also easy to grab a cab. The apartment was immaculate and had plenty of space. Secure, quiet building with elevator and garage. Fully equipped kitchen. Nice size bathroom. Comfortable bed. Separate ac in bedroom and living room. Vasco was great agreeing to meet us early to allow us to drop the bags. Speaks perfect English,very helpful and helped arrange a taxi to the airport. Mini grocery store two blocks away. Organic grocery store with gluten free items a 5 minute walk.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel E
Vigo, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel D
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
Marseille, France
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Merci beaucoup Patrick, nous avons aimé votre présence et énergie! :-)
Au revoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.