We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, large bedroom, comfy bed, quiet area not far to main streets of interest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Ranked #67 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have stayed here in Das Letras for 5 nights in Lisbon. Excellent location, lovely rooms. Quite a number of small cafes, restaurants around the corner for breakfast and dinner etc. Taxis are cheap so transport is not an issue getting around. The front desk is very helpful. Certainly would stay again if we get the chance to visit Lisbon again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllenAltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

I've been to Lisbon many times and had some truly ghastly experiences with hotels and guest houses - so let me tell you, this is a very safe and reliable option. Some top rated hotels in the city are shabby and dated but this is clean, modern and the staff are efficient and on the ball. I've stayed here two years running and can't see any reason to go back to other places that have charged me more and frankly been pretty awful. This is a 20 minute walk to the Bairro Alto - so long as you can handle the uphill trek, if not you better get a taxi. If you are on foot, it's another 15 minute walk into the downtown Baixa area. I love walking round cities so not bothered but if you have mobility issues, you might want to find somewhere even more central. Otherwise - this is a definite recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This reasonably priced hotel is close to the city centre (Restauradores, Marques Pombal, Rossio etc). A short walk (uphill) from Avenida Liberdade or a € 4.50 taxi ride from Rossio. Good breakfast buffet and very comfortable and average sized rooms. Super clean with fresh towels every day. If you don't like air-con you can open the large main window. Das Letras is not a 5* as advertised but a good ****.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reto6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I found this place on Trip Advisor and booked it sight unseen. It's a couple of blocks from Libertade but in a very good neighborhood, within walking distance to all of the main attractions. The room was great. Clean and modern with a great bathroom. I paid eight Euros extra for the buffet breakfast, which was a steal as they have everything you might want. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a restaurant but there must be twenty of them on Libertade only a two minute walk away. I come to Lisbon on my way to Madeira every year and I will stay here again. Book through Trip Advisor for the best price.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank wbeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

ive read people complaining about hilly location....well thats true but lisbon is hilly so lets move on,,,,this has a great central location close to good bars clubs and restaurants its also reachable by taxi to historic old lisbon and river cruises,,,this hotel is very good maybe not quite 5 stars but very close ..front office staff obliging and knowedgeable ,,the hotel is in a modern style aircon drinks lounge a pleasure,we had dinner on fri night and were served amazing cod ,cooked 2 different ways ,,,,breakfast was very nice,,,rooms as per a top hotel,, spotless clean and comfortable,,,no complaints at all,,i will return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a recent business trip and I have to say that the hotel was fantastic the service was excellent and the rooms clean, modern and comfortable. I also ate in the restaurant one night and thought the food was fantastic although I found the omelette and chips for a starter to be a little strange ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We travelled to Lisbon for a long weekend in June. Beautiful weather and a great hotel. Very reasonable to get there in a taxi from the airport and the reception desk were pretty efficient at check in. Room was nice, not too noisy and up on the 5th floor. We struggled to get the shower to work but a call to reception and someone was up showing us that you pull the bottom of the tap down for the water to come out of the shower within about 5 mins.

The hotel is in a good location and an easy walk to downtown Lisbon and it's easy to get the funicular up to the bairro alto for dinner and tram 28 up to the castle. A word of warning the monastery is shut on Monday's. But we went anyway and had the amazing Portuguese egg tarts in Belem.

Very convenient hotel, you just walk around the block to avoid the steep hill but we walked up once and it wasn't that bad if you are feeling energetic!

I'd definitely recommend the hotel if you are visiting Lisbon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank werena_song
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
The Vintage Lisboa
#59 of 254 in Lisbon
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altis Grand Hotel
#90 of 254 in Lisbon
914 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 254 in Lisbon
906 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#36 of 254 in Lisbon
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Letras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Letras Hotel

Address: Rua Castilho 6-12, Lisbon 1250-069, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £93 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Das Letras Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an ideal establishment for business travel and for enjoying tourism with one's partner or family. The hotel provides a business centre, Wi-Fi connections throughout the premises, a gym, sauna, private parking, a restaurant and four completely equipped meeting rooms adaptable for all kinds of corporate events of any size: from 10 persons in the Camoes Lounge to 120 in the Pessoa Lounge. The Das Letras Restaurant, with its decor in contemporary design and its outdoor terrace, serves the finest traditional, Portuguese cuisine and international dishes. Flanked by two large, emblematic Lisbon spaces, the Botanical Gardens and the Avenida da Liberdade, the Eurostars Das Letras enjoys a privileged location in the Portuguese capital, exactly at the point where the business city and the tourist and shopping areas meet. An endless assortment of Lisbon attractions are available within walking distance from the main door of the hotel: Praca Marques de Pombal, Santa Justa, Bairro Alto and its cultural and night-time offers, the Chiado and its book stores, the Castle of Sao Jorge, Alfama, Rossio Square, Praca do Comercio, Praca do Municipio, Rua da Prata, Graca, Lapa and even the streets close to the Benfica area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Letras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Letras Lisbon
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing