We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellence!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Das Letras Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Ranked #69 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews we've read.
I have to admit our expectations were exceeded:

The staff is really very friendly and helpful,
The rooms are comfortable, spotless and nicely decorated,
Location is great for both culture, sightseeing and nightlife.

From our experience there is nothing to fault!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siuol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    543
    136
    17
    16
See reviews for
227
734
57
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel made our holiday! Completely modern, very clean rooms, and fab bathroom too. The staff at reception treated us brillaintly; our bags were taken to our rooms, we were regualrly asked if everything was good and they were always extremely helpful at recommending places to eat/ go out at night. location was alright too. prices were cheeper than the other hotles on par with eurostars. everything was perfecto!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

Very modern, well equipped Hotel in a peaceful location with no traffic or pedestrian noise.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Ana, on reception, gave us a warm welcome on our arrival and every day asked if we were enjoying our stay. Ricardo was a mine of local information, from restaurant recommendations to sightseeing, he recommended 2 excellent restaurants "Doca Peixe" on the waterfront and "As-Salgadeiras" - (so good we ate there twice)! Finally Tito, who brightened our days with his happy smiling face.
There was so much to see in Lisbon that 4 days was definitely not long enough and we will be returning and would have no hesitation in booking this Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

We booked this hotel on Hotels.com for three nights at about $100/night. We could not be more pleased with the hotel. It is very chic and modern. The location is away from the hustle and grit of the main squares, which we liked. It’s still convenient for site-seeing as it is just off of the Avenida de Liberdad and near the Metro.

During our stay, every member of the staff was attentive and did an exceptional job. Their commitment to 5-star service is obvious. Our welcome was warm and genuine. Check-in and check-out were both quick and accurate. We were shown to our room (345) and given a quick tour of the features of the room. There is no view from this room. The king size is comfortable and made up in high quality linens. There is a pillow menu and extras were promptly delivered at my request. The slick bathroom has both a shower and tub. The shower is really neat with an overhead rain-shower, several wall-mounted back massage jets, and also a wand. The water temperature stayed as selected and the pressure was good. There were plenty of big, soft towels. The amenities included toothbrush/paste, shaving kit, nice shampoo, bath gel and creamy body lotion which were restocked each day. Bathrobes, slippers, iron/board, safe, ample closet and drawer space, and a mini-bar and teapot are provided. The lighting was good and convenient with bed side controls. The air-conditioning works well. The temperature hit 100-degrees F during the day but our room was nice and cool.

The hotel has a small business center with two computers for guests to use with no charge. There is also free wi-fi in the room.

Breakfast was not included in our rate, so we did not eat at the hotel. Instead, we bought a six-pack of pastéis de nata, the famous Portuguese custard tarts, the night before and enjoyed it with a cup of coffee made in the room. There is a fantastic seafood restaurant down the hill from the hotel. We ate dinner here twice! The shrimp and potato dish is delicious. The beers are cold and cheap.

We arrived in Lisbon by bus from Sevilla, Spain. It was easy to take the Metro from the bus station to the Avenida stop, a 10-minute walk to the hotel. You can approach from two ways, the shorter is very steep and a bit of a struggle with our luggage. The long way is less steep and passes by a coffee-shop/deli. There is an airport bus stop right near the hotel on Avenida de Liberdad. We planned to take the bus to the airport and had been waiting for about 15-minutes when another couple asked us to share a cab. They had been waiting for nearly 30-minutes and had grown anxious. We split the fare and it cost us 5Euros including the tip. The bus would have been a little over 6Euros for both of us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celusnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

This is a lovely hotel in peaceful surroundings. Great decor, comfortable beds, wonderful shower with toiletries - all mod cons; internet, TV, iron and board, hairdryer, all the best quality. A Safe is there so using it prevents any small worry. We found the breakfast more than adequate, great varied selection with good service.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkJavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londress
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We woke on our last day to find our Laptop and 2 phones missing from our room. We left the previous night to join our friends for drinks. We only noticed the missing items in the morning which we at once reported to Front Desk. After lock reading they confirmed that no one had entered our room so not sure how the items went missing. No CCTV on the floors and was informed by Hotel Manager that only one CCTV which is situated outside the hotel and facing the streets (something to do with Portuguese laws)

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KamzLondress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Shame the breakfast did not live up to it's price. Cold and tired hot food. Mnay others do better for 18 euros. Room adequate. No character unless you like black and whote marble.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinPoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
#48 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
Altis Grand Hotel
Altis Grand Hotel
#92 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Letras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Letras Hotel

Property: Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Address: Rua Castilho 6-12, Lisbon 1250-069, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Das Letras Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an ideal establishment for business travel and for enjoying tourism with one's partner or family. The hotel provides a business centre, Wi-Fi connections throughout the premises, a gym, sauna, private parking, a restaurant and four completely equipped meeting rooms adaptable for all kinds of corporate events of any size: from 10 persons in the Camoes Lounge to 120 in the Pessoa Lounge. The Das Letras Restaurant, with its decor in contemporary design and its outdoor terrace, serves the finest traditional, Portuguese cuisine and international dishes. Flanked by two large, emblematic Lisbon spaces, the Botanical Gardens and the Avenida da Liberdade, the Eurostars Das Letras enjoys a privileged location in the Portuguese capital, exactly at the point where the business city and the tourist and shopping areas meet. An endless assortment of Lisbon attractions are available within walking distance from the main door of the hotel: Praca Marques de Pombal, Santa Justa, Bairro Alto and its cultural and night-time offers, the Chiado and its book stores, the Castle of Sao Jorge, Alfama, Rossio Square, Praca do Comercio, Praca do Municipio, Rua da Prata, Graca, Lapa and even the streets close to the Benfica area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Eurostars, Odigeo, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Eurostars Das Letras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Letras Lisbon
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing