We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central, quiet, excellent value”
LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
DETAILS BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
LIVING ROOM
DETAILS
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
OTHERS
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
FRONT
EXTERIOR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Valerie H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central, quiet, excellent value”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this rental was terrific. Spacious for two, very central but set in the back of the building so quiet despite the building fronting on a busy commercial street. You can walk everywhere from here, but public transit is a block in any direction, too. Antonio met us, gave us the run down including how the washing machine worked which was great to have for a week’s stay. He was also good for restaurant suggestions in the area - especially Sea Me. He was great and very responsive when water pressure dropped in the bathroom sink. It was fixed immediately. Only complaint - the bathroom has a musty smell that’s unpleasant. We left the fan on and door closed which meant the smell didn’t extend into the apartment. It’s too bad because otherwise there would be no criticism.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas v
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mold and mosquitoes, owner denies any problem”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The moment we entered the 4th floor of the building, we immediately noticed the mildew/mold smell. It was stronger in the apartment, and it was particularly strong in the bathroom. We told the manager about it right away at check in, but we thought maybe it was from the mop he used to clean.

When the smell didn't resolve with open windows, we asked to be moved, but no other apartments were available. The manager had a flu and couldn't smell anything, but many other people confirmed the same odor including the manager's friend, the manager of apartments 5A and 6A in the same building (she stated they had recent heavy rains any speculated this was the cause), as well as 10 other residents who were staying on the 5th and 6th floors. (There was no odor in their apartments)

To make matters worse, there were a lot of mosquitoes in the apartment and we were bitten repeatedly throughout the night. We initially thought they were in the apt because we had left windows open to air out the smell, but the next day with windows closed there were even more mosquitoes. To boot, the manager indicated that mosquitoes were uncommon there, and no one on the 5th or 6th floors had mosquitoes in their apartments. We had to conclude that the mosquitoes were breeding in the walls where the mold was also growing.

When manager indicated he couldn't do anything, we contacted the owner about remediation. His response was to 1) deny there is any smell or mosquito infestation and 2) to accuse us of attempting to blackmail him!

Lisboa Vacations insisted on a cash payment at check-in, and now I think I understand why... without a credit card or a Portuguese lawyer, it's nearly impossible to get any refund even if the apartment was full of mold and mosquitoes. I'd strongly recommend against this apartment and this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Apartment has been rented continuously during the last year without any report of issues and actually great/ raving reviews in all the sites we advertise.

When guest reported moldy smell, apartment manager went to apartment and could not smell anything. While it is possible to have mosquitoes in Lisbon during the summer we did not find any nor anyone in any of the other 8 apartments we have in the building reported anything that weekend or any other time. As we take these matters seriously, myself and operations manager inspected apartment a second time and nothign was found. We also had our maintenance manager go separately and nothing was found.

We informed that the walls are made of brick and his hypothesis would only apply to cardboard walls.

The guest sent us the following suggesting that they wanted cash vs reviews "VRBO is asking for a review of our stay and we would have to leave a negative review. We hope to hear from in regard to compensation for this problem..." As we never “bought” reviews and our great scores are earned through hard work, we decided against offering compensation. Note that none of us (contrarily to what the gentleman claims), or previous guests, could replicate the issue. Also as a FYI and also informed the gentleman- We do accept credit cards on arrival in Lisbon.

We are disappointed that this had to come to this and the uneducated tone of the review.
When there is an issue we do evaluate the problem and if appropriate offer compensation. But we will not fall into extortion and blackmail using false accusations. By the way the group that used the apartment the day Nicholas departed, left today and could not find neither smell nor mosquitoes....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Fantastic group- We are really happy you had a great time and enjoyed your vacation

Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul0968
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience for the 2nd time”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Second experience in José's apartments. Another stay, another apartment, again a brand new one, and again very well decorated. The location is right in the middle of shops, restaurants and minutes away from Barrio Alto, and all the touristic sites. The apartment had everything we needed. Thanks once again José and Antonio .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BurbiCort...
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing