We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best choice in Lisboa”
Review of HF Fenix Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HF Fenix Garden
Ranked #57 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Pietari
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best choice in Lisboa”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

for me it was a deal, the location. the facilities, the price-everything was perfect!
firstly about location:
1. bust stop from/to airport is just across the pombal's place
2. you have a metro station just 2minutes walk from hotel with connection to another metro line
3. you have a bus station to belem just 2minutes walk from hotel, yes the trip by bas is not very fast, but you have real impression of city
4. free bus to big discount centre and bus stop for sightseeing tours are again situated on pombal's place
5. quiet neighborhood, no clubs or disco, or bars. so if you dont waste all your night hanging out it's probably-not the best place to live.
the room itself was cosy, simple, everything worked properly, no bad small from bathroom, clean enough, nice bed, simple safe. free wifi, not slow, not fast.
the breakfast was real surprise! didnt except much for that price, but at whole you have plenty of choices to eat (even warm dishes) and enough place, staff works very fast during rush-hours.
the staff at receprion was helpful, firstly we were given room on the 1 floor, which was diaster for my taste, cause you could hear the noise from busy prospect, you couldnt open the window nor for air, nor for the light- everyone from the street or from a car can see you through window, and you really wanted to enjoy the to park. but the next day we mooved into another room, and everything was perfect.
i will reccomend this hotel for my friends and next time in lisboa will stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meladori_Magpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    789
    105
    21
    14
See reviews for
296
800
49
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
675 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Really good hotel for a base to see Lisbon. Close to Metro (200yds), opposite bus point. Only a 10 minute metro ride into the centre and various points of interest. Well maintained, good clean rooms, (the best ones over look the park). Great buffet breakfast which sets you up for the day. Excellent staff, the reception team could not have been more helpful. If you want a good standard, reasonably priced hotel in a good location, then I would recommend this one. The hotel does not serve evening meals, but there are several good local restaurants in the city and some reasonable cafe style near by which serve good Portuguese meals at good prices (see other reviews)

Room Tip: Ask for garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great value. Great location and the room was spacious. We didn't like the separated bed but it was very comfortable. We caught a taxi from the airport since we arrived too late to catch aerobus. It was 15 euros. A hotel staff mentioned that there is bus 83 which goes to the airport but costs half the price. If you have a day transport card (5 euro), you can get on for free.
It was cleaned everyday. We found the floor a bit sticky - maybe new vanish? We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. We went to famous pastry shops. We really enjoyed the food and coffee!
But please beware of pickpockets especially in Metro and trams! They are professional - you wouldn't know what happened until it's gone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmania79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

easy access from the airport,lovely area around the hotel!two metro lines just 100 m from the hotel but also close to the center by feet.the room was big and very clean,the bathroom also..in the Marques Pombal sq you can take also many buses.the reception staff were very helpful and kind.you can use in the reception a computer with free internet access but also they provide free wi-fi...the breakfast room was very big and the breakfast buffet superb!!!nothing bad to say only good words!!!you will love it as Lisbon city!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kostasicebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excellent position, located in the best part of Lisbon. We don't like the so called 'city center' of a capital as it is full of weird people, all kind of people -for example, in Lisbon, there are a lot of guys trying to sell you marijuana in the street! All these happen in the city center, but near Marques Pombal Square is different. Excelent shops, very nice hotels, expensive ones, but HF Fenix Garden which, in my opinion, is the best you can get at this excellent price! We have stayed there 4 times during the last 3 years and from year to year we found a lot of changes, very good and very useful ones! They have very good staff and very nice rooms, clean, with excellent view over the Eduardo VII Park. It is a very nice shopping center with excellent shops, called Amoreiras, located 5 minutes walk. Also, the metro station is right outside of the hotel so you don't need any other transportation in Lisbon!
Overall, excelent hotel, very good located, nice people, free wifi in the roms, excellent breakfast! We will definately chose HF Fenix Garden next time in Lisbon!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cosmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I've spend 4 night with my wife in Fenix Garden in last december and the hotel was exactly what i expected. It is a relatively small hotel, with a lovely and confortable room, in a quiet neighborhood and with an excellent breakfast. Only remark is that (as always) rooms are not cleaned to the perfection, which means, it is clean but, if you look under the beds, you will maybe find some dust....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank e1000lewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Metro station Marquês de Pombal is right in front of the hotel. Two metro lines (blue and yellow) come across at this station. Besides, it's only about 15-20 minutes walk to Rossio. Going to Belem, bus 747 is right around the corner that you don't really have to go down to downtown to transfer to tram. Room is clean and at good size but shower room is a little bit too small. Staff aren't the most friendly people but knowledgeable that they don't chat that much with you but provide useful information.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#79 of 247 in Lisbon
2,167 reviews
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#93 of 247 in Lisbon
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 247 in Lisbon
1,414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#38 of 247 in Lisbon
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Garden

Property: HF Fenix Garden
Address: Rua Joaquim Antonio de Aguiar, 3, Lisbon 1050-010, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HF Fenix Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban haven where the commotion does not enter.To enjoy the city does not mean you need to do without some peace and privacy.The HF Fénix Garden provides the desirable paradox of staying in the heart of Lisbon and feeling protected from all stress.The referential acoustic insulation allows you to observe the city bustle from the window as if it is not real. A strange feeling of seclusion kept in the wide aisles and common areas where, even if the hotel is full, you can feel peace.The decoration and comfort of the HF Fénix Garden make you forget the city and even that you are in a three star hotel. Something that you will only remember on check-out. Very closed to the hotel is Marquês de Pombal, several of Lisbon's main points of interest and all the transportation networks in the city.The HF Fénix Garden offers several free services, such as Internet access in the entire hotel. But the most surprising offer is the feeling of staying in an oasis in the middle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HF Fenix Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Garden Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing