We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great value, helpful staff”
Review of HF Fenix Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HF Fenix Garden
Ranked #60 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My daughter and I spent 5 nights at the HF Fenix Garden in May 2013. The location is ideal: a stone's throw from a major Metro station with easy connections to all parts of Lisbon. The rooms are modern, tho rather on the small side, but the hotel is a terrific value. Although our room faced the street, we were pleasantly surprised that we could not hear any street noise. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was varied and excellent, for just 5 Euros.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,660)
There are newer reviews for HF Fenix Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Best value in all of Lisbon for comfortable room, good breakfast, great metro location and helpful staff. Room 701 has a great view and very little noise from the traffic or from the other guests. We would stay here again. We took the Metro from the airport to our hotel on our arrival; it was very easy. (Purchase Viva Viagem ticket at the ticket machines at the airport...it's a good deal). Our return trip was too early for the metro, so the hotel called a taxi at 0500 in the morning and the taxi was there within 5 minutes. It cost about 10 euros.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floors to avoid traffic noise. Window opens for fresh air.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJG71229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed 6 nights in Fenix Garden hotel . It is an exellent hotel and the hotelstaff is very friendly and polite . The room is modern and very clean , good beds . We had a room on the second floor with vieuw on the Marquis Pombal square . Altough it's a busy street we didn't hear any noise from the traffic . The hotel has a beautiful garden where you can sit and relax , and everywhere is free wifi available . The breakfast is a buffet with a lot of choice , everything is fresh and clean ! I would recommend this hotel for a city trip .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annabel761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have just came back from Lisbon, and I am very pleased with our hotel choice. The hotel is in excellent location, clean, comfortable, great breakfast, polite staff, really good value!! I would recommend this hotel any time!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Fenix Garden is located very near a metro station relatively close to the center of Lisbon (two metro stops to Rosio squre), while at the same easily reached by car by a major road from the freeway. The room on the seventh floor, facing south, was excellent and had a panoramic view of the city. Breakfast had a wide variaty of hot and cold dishes. Last but not least we paid 133 euros for a doubleroom for two nights, best value. The hotel has its own parking for 9.90 euro for 24 hours, which is quite reasonable in a major city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing south for a panoramic view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dindan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Decent tourist hotel next to Marques de Pombal metro station. Pleasant room with very comfortable beds. Good choice at breakfast. Nice small bathroom. Good price (69 euros) for what we got. Some restaurants in the area but having a metro stop outside makes it easy to get most places in Lisbon including the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had room #511 on the fifth floor with a lovely view over the park. It had double glazing so we didn't have any noise at all from the busy traffic far below. The room was well furnished, very clean and had all of the things to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one - except a little fridge (which would have been very useful). The bathroom was good with lots of hot water, shower, good toiletries and sufficient towels - but I really think frosted glass doors on bathroom facilities are a negative!
We had a few initial problems with accessing the internet but these were eventually solved and the reception was constant and good.
Breakfast was buffet style and was abundant, fresh and varied. The breakfast room staff were smiling, attentive and hard working.

We took the Aerobus from the airport (3.50 euro p.p.) and the drop off point was was only about 200 metres from the hotel - fantastically cheap and convenient. . We returned to the airport the same way. The hotel is very close to the Marques de Pombal Metro (very easy to use) and lots of buses run frequently into Rossio Square and beyond. If you like walking, the hotel is about 25 minutes from the centre. We made use of a one day public transport pass (6 euro) which allowed us access to all the trams, buses, lifts and metro - but not the ferries.

We liked the Fenix Garden very much and would recommend it as very good value in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#83 of 253 in Lisbon
2,270 reviews
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 253 in Lisbon
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#93 of 253 in Lisbon
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#66 of 253 in Lisbon
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 253 in Lisbon
1,465 reviews
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#23 of 253 in Lisbon
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Garden

Address: Rua Joaquim Antonio de Aguiar, 3, Lisbon 1050-010, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £56 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HF Fenix Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban haven where the commotion does not enter.To enjoy the city does not mean you need to do without some peace and privacy.The HF Fénix Garden provides the desirable paradox of staying in the heart of Lisbon and feeling protected from all stress.The referential acoustic insulation allows you to observe the city bustle from the window as if it is not real. A strange feeling of seclusion kept in the wide aisles and common areas where, even if the hotel is full, you can feel peace.The decoration and comfort of the HF Fénix Garden make you forget the city and even that you are in a three star hotel. Something that you will only remember on check-out. Very closed to the hotel is Marquês de Pombal, several of Lisbon's main points of interest and all the transportation networks in the city.The HF Fénix Garden offers several free services, such as Internet access in the entire hotel. But the most surprising offer is the feeling of staying in an oasis in the middle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HF Fenix Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Garden Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing