We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HF Fenix Garden
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
754
862
119
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
862
119
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationpombal roundaboutgarden viewhop on hopfresh fruittour buseshot and cold foodminute walkeduardo vii parkbusy roadhotel is modernbreakfast roomcity breakwifi connectionbreakfast staffexcellent locationstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fenix Garden is a very good, big hotel close to the metro station. It is situated on the corner of a busy street, so be sure that you book a room at the back garden, although the front view is beautiful. Another problem with the rooms facing the street is that there is construction work to a building next to it from 8am till 6pm and you can also see the construction workers from your balcony!The rooms ending in -1(101,201....801) are next to the elevator which is very busy during the night and the noise is really disturbing. The staff is kind enough, helpful and breakfast is satisfying. Rooms are cleaned every day, are well decorated and beds are comfortable. Ther is also free wi-fi with some tiny problems in connection. All in all, it is a very good hotel with special offers in room prices and convenient in its location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank effie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed in the HF Fenix Garden, Lisbon with friends for 3 nights in April. The hotel is very well located, a 15 minute walk to plenty of restaurants and shopping. The room was a good size and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was a choice of pastries, fruit, cakes and cooked (bacon, sausages, beans, eggs, mushrooms). The only disappointment at breakfast was the fruit juice, which was weak and not fresh. Check in and check out was quick. The hotel has a small bar that is staffed by the reception staff. Some friends stayed in the HF Fenix Lisboa which is just round the corner and is much bigger. I preferred the Fenix Garden as it is quieter. My room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden. There is some building work at the moment next door but I didn't notice much noise from it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just back from a 5 night stay in this hotel and can only agree with what other contributors have written. In particular the staff were nice and helpful and the location of this hotel is excellent as a centre for travelling around Lisbon. I knew that the hotel lacked the frills of more expensive places and this proved to be the case. There is no bar as such but the reception staff are happy to provide drinks from a small area behind the reception area. I had breakfast most days - again the staff were welcoming - fairly standard fare that didn't vary day by day - fruit juices, teas, coffees, hot food comprising of scrambled eggs, bacon, small sausages, hard boiled eggs and baked beans, some cold meats, fruit, yoghurts, bread, rolls and a toaster. Was ok for me. Had booked a double room (although travelled alone) but was upgraded to a room with a terrace on the 8th floor. Great views over Pombal roundabout and the park - slight downside was that there was building work on the building right next to me. Wasn't too bothered about this as I was pleased to be able to lie on the sunbed on the terrace with my earphones on listening to music - blocked most of the noise out - but other people may not like having this building work next to them. Luckily I went around Easter time and all the works stopped on Thursday before Good Friday and did not restart by the time I left on Sunday. Accomodation was a bedroom, hall and bathroom which had a shower but no bath. There was a free safety deposit box and a tv (not many channels) but no fridge - bed was a double. Had air conditioning but was not needed. 2 lifts provided transportation from reception to the room (and also to the dining room and garage under the hotel). Getting around Lisbon was easy. Bought a four line ticket from the Lisbon Tour bus just off Pombal for Euro 25. Lasted 48 hours and was a hop on hop off service - went on 3 of the lines and saw lots. Bought a Via Viagem zapping ticket which allowed me to use the metro, buses, trams and elevators for very low prices. Used the metro to get to and from the airport - about 20 mins from Marquis de Pombal. A pint of local Sagres in the bars I visited was about Euro 3.30. Enjoyed my trip to Lisbon - nice place and nice people - and would stay at HF Fenix Gardens again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank C Saloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is situated in the city center and it is very close to Lisbon’s attractions and public transport. It is just a 2 minutes walk to metro station and bus stations. The hotel can be easily reached by metro from airport.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean and comfortable. A fridge in the rooms can be very useful.
Breakfast is delicious, fresh and good: Lots of fresh fruit, different kinds of bread, juices and sweets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed there in march and really enjoyed it. Nice welcome from the reception, very helpful and well organized. Got a big room, with the biggest bed i ever had, very comfortable as well. Room wa very clean and got everthing what needed. Location is also great, the underground is only around the corner but the city center can be reached easily within walking distance. The best was the breakfast, very cheap only Euro 4 but you get all you need. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Lisbon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hariwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews