We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - good location”
Review of HF Fenix Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HF Fenix Garden
Ranked #61 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A lovely, boutiquey hotel which is definitely not 'boring beige', with pink accents in the room and a green bathroom. Breakfast is very substantial - make sure to try the chocolate spread! The people at reception were always ready to help with sightseeing questions. It's right by the metro which is easy to navigate and colour coded. There's a park across the street where we could watch world cup football on a big screen. There's a nice little garden on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reginaecohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights at the Fenix Garden Lisbon and appreciated the experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but well furnished and clean. The breakfast buffet is gorgeous, with a lot of tempting foods: fresh fruits, cakes of different kinds....
The hotel is located 3 minutes away from the metro. I only had one small problem during my stay: it was in March and the weather was very warm outside...and inside the hotel and as it was still winter, there was no air conditioning, so the room was quite hot;

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second stay at the HF Fenix Garden Hotel (not to be confused with the Sister HF Fenix Lisboa Hotel just round the corner) and as expected we could not fault the hotel or staff during our stay.

Expect to pay around 15 euro for a taxi from the airport, alternately the airport bus stops nearby.

This is a modern hotel overlooking Marques de Pombal and the Eduardo VII Park and on this occasion we had room at the front of the hotel. As the hotel is on a main thoroughfare, as you would expect there is some traffic noise but the double glazing and insulation absorbed most of this so we were not really disturbed. Also, there is some construction work currently being undertaken next door, so expect work there to start around 7.30 / 8.00 am. Again were weren't unduly disturbed since by around this time we were thinking of getting dressed, having breakfast and getting out to see the sights of Lisbon.

Our room was of a good size and was spotlessly presented. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. There is no minibar in the room but there are vending machines on each floor selling snacks and soft drinks.

Breakfast buffet is typically continental with a hot selection of eggs, bacon, mushrooms, sausages etc. A good selection of breads, rolls, cheese, meats, fresh fruit etc. was also available. The selection certainly met our taste and was sufficient for our needs.

The hotel location at Marques de Pombal is a fair walk (about 1km downhill) to the city centre though there are fashion shops lining the Avenida da Liberdade which offers pleasant window shopping even if you are not buying! Alternately, there is the Metro station at Marques de Pombal and the frequent trains will whisk you into the centre of Lisbon in a few minutes.

Once again we would not hesitate to recommend the HF Fenix Garden to fellow visitors to Lisbon.

Room Tip: While we had no issues sleeping, the road outside the hotel is very busy and light sleepers might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trolleyman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the Fenix Lisbon Hotel for 2 nights and we loved so much. The location is fantastic, close to the center and all nice restaurants around. The team are so friendly and helpful.
But what we were amazed was the service at the restaurant! The lady at the door when you enter she's so nice and professional and the responsable for the restaurant is just an amazing person, kind, professional and the food and service it's the Top. We travel a lot and honestly the service at the restaurant it's just one of the best that we had. Congratulations to these fantastic manager and all the Team. We will come back for sure.
Helena Hartman

Room Tip: The room we stayed was small but very nice and clean and nice bathroom. The rooms on the back side a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed one night before leaving for the apartment in one of the rooms on the top floor with a balcony. It's definitely worth it to choose one of these rooms because the room is small, but the floor to ceiling large doors to the patio make the room seem much bigger.mplus the view on the park is lovely.
Good air conditioning and well equipped, with extras like bathrobes, Dove hand soap, a safe. One compaint is that the TV remote did not work and obviously had not been working for a while.
It is close to the Metro. Not sure it's the best base for an extensive stay, since it is farther away from some of the more interating neighbourhoods, like Alfama or Baixa. But a good, clean, modern hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was nice and clean and the breakfast was delicious but as we were young they weren't very friendly to us. Also the garden was closed and we couldn't sleep from 7.30 am on because of the noise caused by the construction nearby.
Apart from that it was ok, the location was quite good.

Room Tip: If you get a noisy room complain about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ameliamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at the Garden for a golfing break.Hotel facilaties were spot on.Breakfast had more than enough to keep us all happy.Staff were very polite and helpful.Rooms were large and bathroom excellent.Would stay here again for a weekend break for sight seeing around Lisbon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thumperwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 255 in Lisbon
1,079 reviews
HF Fenix Lisboa
#81 of 255 in Lisbon
2,317 reviews
HF Fenix Urban
#92 of 255 in Lisbon
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,488 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 255 in Lisbon
331 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#47 of 255 in Lisbon
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Garden

Address: Rua Joaquim Antonio de Aguiar, 3, Lisbon 1050-010, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £42 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HF Fenix Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban haven where the commotion does not enter.To enjoy the city does not mean you need to do without some peace and privacy.The HF Fénix Garden provides the desirable paradox of staying in the heart of Lisbon and feeling protected from all stress.The referential acoustic insulation allows you to observe the city bustle from the window as if it is not real. A strange feeling of seclusion kept in the wide aisles and common areas where, even if the hotel is full, you can feel peace.The decoration and comfort of the HF Fénix Garden make you forget the city and even that you are in a three star hotel. Something that you will only remember on check-out. Very closed to the hotel is Marquês de Pombal, several of Lisbon's main points of interest and all the transportation networks in the city.The HF Fénix Garden offers several free services, such as Internet access in the entire hotel. But the most surprising offer is the feeling of staying in an oasis in the middle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your HF Fenix Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Garden Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing