We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HF Fenix Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$271
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
US$298
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Principe Lisboa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$151
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
744
856
117
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
856
117
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationpombal roundaboutgarden viewhop on hopfresh fruittour buseshot and cold foodminute walkeduardo vii parkbusy roadhotel is modernbreakfast roomcity breakwifi connectionbreakfast staffexcellent locationstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights and had a very good impression. They offer Nespresso coffee in the breakfast, which is, for its own, a very nice plus for me - I don't like hotel coffee and love nespresso. Also the best croissants and pastries in an hotel breakfast I remember. The wifi bandwith is very good, as is the room (but not very big). The front desk clerk was nice but incompetent since he couldn't get us an energy adapter and did not seem "very eager to please" either. The location is not excellent but is good - a little out of reach from the nicest neighborhoods, so we did a lot of walking there. Overall satisfying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 727andr_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice and clean room with aircondition.
Fine breakfast with a lot of different fruits.
Good location. It is easy to come from airport to hotel - Metro 30 minutes.
Friendly staff.
We could have used a refrigerator.

Room Tip: You can chose a room to the yard if you want a very quiet room. You can chose a room to the park if you want a beautiful view and love to see the airplanes
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HenrikfromJylland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is modern , very comfortable and clean, with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast has a great variety of hot and cold food with plenty of fruit too. All delicious! It is in a very good location: all transportation means are within 50 meters distance, with shops, banks, bars and restaurant very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubignola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel is on a perfect location, next to Marques de Pombal square. Its easy to reach all atractions. The hotel is really beoautiful, the room are spacious and clean. The staff is really kind. The breakfast was the same every day but very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you book this hotel with plenty of advance planning, you can get very good rates considering location and ease of transportation.
If you book last minute, chances are that it will be sold out - or prices may be much higher.
Don't confuse this property with the next-door Fenix Lisboa, which is a much larger hotel right at the metro exit - this hotel is a short walk up the hill facing the park.
We booked a garden room which provided more space - with room for a table and chair in addition to the standard layout - and a direct view of the park. Other rooms are smaller - but very adequate space. Wifi was good, but you have to re-sign-in every 4 hours or so... TV is limited but we only used it once.
If we go again, we may splurge and try for one of the terrace rooms overlooking the park on the top floor!
We were very happy with the room and the rate which also included breakfast. The breakfast here deserves special mention with lots of options including a 'healthy selection'. The best aspect of the breakfast service is the staff who greet you at the door and make sure you have everything you need to start the day. Even on the last day when we checked-out very early, the front desk provided coffee and a croissant with cheese before calling our taxi.
The hotel staff also stood out for very attentive service.
The only drawback with this hotel is the construction next door - which the staff have no control over but looks like they are nearing the end of heavy work... if you plan to sleep late, check with the hotel to see if the construction has completed - or request a room at the other side of the hotel. If you plan to get up by 8am, this is not an issue... but we were spending a birthday weekend with lots of late nights - bars/clubs in Lisbon don't even think about getting started until 2-3am so we were woken up our first morning. The staff was very accommodating and offered several different rooms even though the hotel was fully booked. After moving, we had no more issues with the noise. So its just a matter of advising the hotel if you need to sleep late and they should be able to accommodate with a quitter room until the work stops.
We loved the location - so close to the metro which gets you around easily.
Our evening routine was to walk down the avenue to the funicular up to Bario Alto and walk back through Principe Real to the hotel. We also enjoyed a small restaurant just up the hill - where we were welcomed like old friends, since one of the breakfast hosts was also a waiter at Relecario - with typical Portuguese menu - we liked it so much we went back three times!
So - if you're planning to visit Lisbon and plan in advance - you probably won't find a better value than this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet from street noise and other rooms, but they are just completing construction next door - so if you are planning to sleep in, let the hotel know in advance so they can put you in a room away from the noise... Hopefully, this will not be an issue after September 2014. Splurge for a room with view of the park - it is really nice!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews