We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good. Clean. In strategici position near placa do comercio”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #55 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good. Clean. In strategici position near placa do comercio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

As usual as Vincci hoteles. Best quality over price. Even breakfast is 5 stars. (hotel as 4 stars anyway).

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    631
    97
    20
    13
See reviews for
168
837
46
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We spent 3 nights at Vincci Baixa. The staff were really helpful. Recommended lovely restaurants and gave great advice on getting to the Optimus festival. The staff in the restaurant weren't very friendly but the food was lovely. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Very nice rooms though a bit small but enough to rest. Is close to some points of interest of the town. Bust stop is near but subway is a bit far. Staff is correct.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We booked at the Vincci Baixa because all the other four and five stars hotels are just not located at real walking distance to the center. This is the only 4 stars hotel in the zone of the lower city known as "Baixa", less than 3 minutes walking to Alfama zone and behind the hotel, the tramway #28# highlight of Lisbon, has the main stop.
The hotel is new, smart, clean, beautiful.The personnel is kind, helpful, prepared to meet and relate to international standards and guests. The rooms are decorated in a very unusual style, large optical black&white tapestry-like flowers, with old style crystal lamps above. Double-layered windows are keeping the traffic away! And we appreciated so much the wi-fi connection and the courtesy pc that the lovely concierge borrowed us to check the mail in.
So emjoyable we already booked again for next september...Obrigado Vincci Baixa!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at this very comfortable modern hotel. The facilities are superb, our room was spacious, scrupulously clean and maintained to a high standard throughout our stay. The air conditioning worked faultlessly and the street noise was kept to a minimum by the double glazing. The buffet breakfast contained everything one could wish for -prepared fresh fruit selection, Portuguese pastries, cold meats and cheeses, assorted breads and rolls, cereals, cooked eggs, bacon, sausages. The staff were helpful and efficient and we received a warm welcome on arrival from Marta who was a real asset to the hotel with her perfect English and happy countenance. The situation of the hotel was perfect - around the corner from the Commercial Square, within easy reach of both Alfama and Chiado areas, and a short walk from all the attractions in the centre of Lisbon. The bus stop for the airport was around the corner and the station where we caught a train to Cascais a short walk away. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant weekend break. We will certainly consider a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel is in a superb location - easy to walk to most of the major attractions and some good restaurants. We took a taxi to Belem but it was very reasonable. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English - Catarina was lovely. The rooms are quite small but very well furnished with mirrors everywhere and a very good lighting system. The size of the room was never a problem. We did have the breakfast one morning and it was very good. We would certainly go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

A couple of years ago we spent four days at Vincci Baixa in Lisbon, Portugal. Our stay was so pleasant, that last month, during our trip to Europe, we decided to stay in the same hotel for one night. My wife and I like the modern style and decoration of the room, the clean, and the silent environment. The lady at the front desk speaks a very good English, so we always asked for directions to restaurants, attractions, buses, etc. Considering the location of this hotel, right in the middle of the historical downton, it is very reasonably priced. Also, it is possible to walk to most touristic attractions and entertainment...a great place for the family!

Room Tip: Breakfast may be a little over-priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planetvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
#51 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#43 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#16 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Property: Vincci Baixa
Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing