We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #55 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This hotel is well placed close to the river and public transport. The room was very comfortable, although quite small. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We did have one evening meal in the hotel resturant on our first night in Lisbon. This was a great disappointment. My fish was so tough it was almost inedible and my wife's meal also not very good. It was unfortunate as we were otherwise happy with the hotel but would recommmend eating elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mcb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Lisbon and for sending us your opinions. We are satisfied to know that you liked the hotel, overall its location, the room, breakfast buffet and the treatment you received from our staff. That our guests have a good experience with us is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels. We regret, though, that our restaurant was not to your liking. We would like to mention in this respect that at all times we try to offer a varied and high quality selection so our guests can find whatever they might feel like having. We would also like to mention that we follow a strict quality control policy for all of our products to guarantee that they arrive to the guest in a perfect condition.
We are sorry that in spite of this our restaurant service was not entirely to your liking and we will take good note of your opinion in order to continue improving.
We hope to see you again in any of our establishments.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just off the Praca Commercio, this hotel is in an ideal situation for visiting attractions, catching transport, restaurants etc. Friendly and professional welcome, clean and comfortable room, if a bit small but triple glazed and kept the traffic noise out completely. Excellent breakfast, including flexible when we had to leave early. All staff speak excellent English, but a few words of Portuguese are welcomed and encouraged. Outstanding value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorians63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for nights with a friend in room 312 (standard room). It is listed as a twin bed room but you need to separate beds and a bit reorganize to achieve that. Room is relatively small, so having two big suitcases open is quite impossible. We had small bags, so it wasn't a problem for us. There is six coat hangers, but the closet is narrow. Then another closet with the safety box.

What was really good with the room was that it was quiet and there was no carpet. Room was also kept clean every day.

Bathroom was spacious but a bit impractical as there were not enough places where to hang your towels to dry. At least I don't need them changed every day. All walls were mirror and the one rod over the bath tub was far too high to be useful. In our room, the shower was not working properly. The switch to choose between hand-held and ceiling attached shower head was broken.

Service in general was excellent. We got always answers and help from the reception. We also had an issue with the AC. We informed reception in the morning and it was fixed when we came back in the afternoon. In addition, the breakfast was good as well. What should improved is to have own cutlery for each item in the breakfast buffet table as there are people with allergies. Especially having kiwi in the same plate with others is a bit bothersome. But as said, otherwise it was excellent.

Location is great. Just near Praca de Comercia, walking distance to Alfama, and a block from the airport bus. There is also a small super market with internet access a couple of blocks away.

Room Tip: At least room 312 was quiet although it is next to the elevator. Corridor is really short, there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipsaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Vincci Baixa hotel and we had a great time. The receptionists Cheilla and Ana were lovely and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable with many tips and information on interesting attractions in Lisbon, hekped us with booking an incredible guided tour to Sintra and Cabo De Roca.
Breakfast was more than satisfying, and Luis, the man in charged met our requests kindly and willingly.
We had dinner 3 times at the hotel's pizzeria and we loves it. Service was excellent.
If we come back again to Lisbon, we will definately choose hotel Vincci Baixa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosefa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Easy to find from Aerobus stop. Staff friendly and gave some useful tips for our stay. Room perfectly adequate for a city break. found our bed to be uncomfortable but maybe that is a personal choice for myself and husband. We did not eat in the restaurant but found the breakfast price excessive given the cost of the local cafes and coffee shops.Overall the location of hotel and friendly staff make this hotel worth a consideration when staying in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the establishment, overall with its location and the treatment you received from our staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for everyday in Vincci hotels.
We regret, however, that some details were not to your liking. We will take note of your feedback: it will help us improve the service we offer in the future to our guests.
However, we would like to note that our breakfast buffet costs 15 euros per person and includes around 140 different products, cold as well as hot, among them: breads, pastries, cookies, salads, cold meats, cheeses, diet products, coffees, infusions, natural juices, cereals, yogurts, fruit and Iberian products.
We hope to see you again in any of our hotels.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The location is closed to airport bus stop. Easy to find the hotel even this is our first time in Lisbon. The front desk staff speaks fluent English. Everyone is pleasant and always greets us.
Within walking distance to city center. Close to many street side cafe.

Good value!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmontonAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We visit Lisbon routinely and for our past several visits have returned to the Vincci Baixa. Aside from being clean and modern, it's located in the very best part of Lisbon the "Baixa". From this location you can pleasantly stroll to many shops along the Rua Augustino. You can dine there or walk a few blocks to the "Rossio" and Lisbon day life opens up with cafes, shops and more restaurants. Vincci Baixa is a few blocks from the metro station that connects with the airport. It is also near "Cais de Sodre" train station. Basically, Estoril, Cascais, Sintra and all parts of Lison are easily accessible. While all of this is truely great, the Vincci Baixa staff make it all the more pleasant. They are informed, multilingual and eager to help. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We like our room on a higher floor to minimize the traffic noise... and away from the elvator whenev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saints2sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,619 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#22 of 255 in Lisbon
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
1,548 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#35 of 255 in Lisbon
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £75 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing