We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vincci Baixa a geat hotel”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #53 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
420 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Vincci Baixa a geat hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

what a great hotel this was, the rooms where very bouitque and the air con was amazing when you came in from the hot sun outside.The hotel is a 5 min walk to the sea and is right in the centre of Lisbon, we couldn't really ask for a better hotel. At the time we were there the june festivals were in full swing and was very noisy with live music going on right down the road from the hotel, but not a sound was heard from our hotel room which i couldn't be more pleased about......if your looking for a hotel and your not sure on which one to go for check the Vincci Baixa out.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    645
    100
    21
    13
See reviews for
173
856
49
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It was my first visit in Lisbon,my collegue recommended my this hotel and I just love it!
Everything was perfect,its a cosy ,boutique style hotel.
Perfectly located in the downtown,walking distance to every place you want to see in Lisbon...
The breakfast was just delicious..I feel already hungry when Im thinking about this gorgeous food..
Nearby is stoping tram nr28,which is MUST try it in Lisbon!
Such a pity i stayed there only 3 nights..
I would highly recommend this hotel and I hoping to return to Lisbon soon :)

Room Tip: please ask for the quiet room on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geisha74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Vincci Baxia is not far from the airport and at the centre of Lisbon. The room was of very high standard, as well the bathroom; the breakfast excellent and the service very good. I would definitively stay there again when in Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heliantus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The only issue we had with this hotel is that the lobby smelled like the sewer and the price for the room was high for what you got. The room was nice, the location was perfect. There was no traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJen024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Lisbon and for sending us your impressions. We are pleased to know that our hotel was to your liking. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our establishments continues being as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your suggestions in order to improve our facilities and service.
We are sorry with the problem with the smell, but we would like to clarify that it was due to the low tide in the river and the heat, meaning it was an incident common to the entire city and was outside of our responsibility.
Lastly we would like to mention that our rates vary depending on the establishment´s occupancy and the hotel demand that exists and the destination during the selected days.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need and hope to have the opportunity to see you again.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjovik, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I would highly recomend Hotel Vincci Baixa to everyone who is planning a trip to Lisbon! The location of the hotel is great, with walking distance to shopping, Alfama and Bairro Alto!
The staff at the hotel is among the best I've experienced! They made me feel welcome and helped me with great restaurant suggestions, which made my stay in Lisbon even better!
I will definatly stay at this hotel the next time I travel to Lisbon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BjornarRognstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was our first stop on our honeymoon, and right off the bat the customer service was excellent. we arrive early and they quickly offered to hold our bags while we scoped out the surroundings and our room was prepped, and we were walked through some nice spots to check out that were nearby. later on, they let us borrow their laptop to load maps on our GPS. This was a process that took several hours and they were more than happy to let us download the software and set up the process and make sure it was running smoothly while were were out.

When they found out it was our honeymoon they sent up a nice bottle of tawny port and our first traditional pastries of the trip.

There are other little things they did for us (find us the best parking in the area, make dinner reservations...) but the main point is it was all done with graciousness and sincerity. I genuinely felt that we were staying with people who take pride in their work and really want their guests to have the best possible experience.

Our room: I'm not going to lie - it was a little small, and the bathroom was dark (that was a running theme throughout the trip) but it was modern and very clean and suited our needs. The location is great because it is incredibly easy to head into Alfama or Barrio Alto, or Chiada...etc. it's kind of sitting in the sweetspot. You also have quick access (2 blocks?) to a major tram station and the metro. So easy to hop right on the #15 tram and head to Belem.

Don't hesitate to book with this place. We'd stay there again no problem —they set the customer service bar very high for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We regret, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will bear your input close in mind with the aim to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I spend four nights at this hotel and were very pleased. Not the biggest room, and the beds were a bit hard. But the staff made up for everything negative at this hotel. Espesially Marcos who reccomended the best restaurants and was very helpful when we lost our baggage on the way to lisbon. All over a nice stay at this hotel in the city centre. Close to about everything you need. I will absotulely reccomend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We regret, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will bear your input close in mind with the aim to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
#47 of 247 in Lisbon
241 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 247 in Lisbon
1,496 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#43 of 247 in Lisbon
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
949 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
752 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel do Chiado
Hotel do Chiado
#41 of 247 in Lisbon
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Property: Vincci Baixa
Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing