We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #53 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

The location couldn't be better as it's close to the water, trams, restaurants, etc. The room was small but nicely decorated and clean. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetPeaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    620
    95
    20
    13
See reviews for
165
824
45
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located, a few minutes walking from shopping district and restaurants/bars as well as public transport (metro, tram). The staff was very friendly and gave useful tips for sightseeing. However, the rooms are very small for a 4-star hotel. The rooms with balcony are nicer.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nunc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We would, in any case, like to clarify that all of our rooms and services we offer meet the regulations for four star hotels.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed there for one week. We love the great service from the staff, they are super helpful and so nice. The room is small but it is very new and nicely decorated, great location and quiet. Wifi is very easy and stable though out the hotel. We wish the breakfast could be more local. Good value for the money, definitely recommend it to solo or couple travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will also bear your input close in mind with the aim to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Located conveniently for our needs, a three night stay 'doing' the main city sights and travelling to Sintra. The hotel is 2 minutes from P. Comercio, a large, empty square near the water. It took 5 minutes to walk to the Santa Justa elevator, and lots of shops. We caught the bus from the airport to the square, about a 20 minute drive. Trams depart from here too.
The hotel seems small, though is 2 buildings, and very very clean. Nice well-equipped bathroom, with high and low shower-heads, good hairdryer, and magnifying mirror. I found the twin beds comfy, and the room fairly quiet, though the lady next door should really have removed her clogs as there are no carpets! Not much hanging space, and a tight-fit for two of us, but we were out all day anyway. Coffee-making facilities in the room, but we preferred to enjoy our coffee in Brasileira, and Nicola cafes. Hotel bar looks good, but always empty.

Room Tip: Room 505 is a few rooms away from the lift, although the windows only open a couple of inches, so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grecoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

My gf and I were here for 3 nights. I have not stayed elsewhere in Lisbon but was very much happy with my stay here. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are small, on par with New York, London, Paris, etc but if you are coming to hang out in your room then I'd suggest elsewhere. As we were on the top floor, we did have a balcony with a small table and chairs to relax and enjoy the evening lighting. The service was superb for Portugal standards and the only complaint we had was with the safe locking up so we couldn't get our stuff out. The front desk was able to call service and we got our stuff out an hour later. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and wouldn't feel bad recommending this hotel for its clean rooms, central location, and competent service.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thestresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We regret the problem you had with the safe, but we are happy to know that our staff solved it.
We’d like to let you know that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

It is a small, nice hotel, very well located with a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. The location is very near to all interesting points in town. Nearby you can find restaurants, tram and busses, and a lot of shops and is still isn't a noisy place. Personal helps you in all kind of matters. Parking is reasonable. We liked this hotel very much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleinad1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Family holiday stay in Lisbon with extended family. We were greeted by the staff which did a great job in trying to wrangle and sort out 15 people and accommodation. Originally booked the rooms and were told that our kids would be in a interconnecting room. We arrived to find that the rooms DO only take 2 people and the kids were in a seperate room across the hall - definitely not Interconnecting. Not too happy with this arrangement as we have young children and husband and I had to sleep in separate rooms for 5 nights so one of us had the kids each. The location is great for transport, near tram, train, bus and tour transport. Breakfast was not included in our room rate. Thought it was a little expensive and not much of a hot buffet, only scrambled eggs and bacon. City of Lisbon is a disappointment though, being very dirty and a lot of graffiti around, which the local government obviously does not clean up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlMama73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lisbon and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the establishment, overall with its location. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all of your expectations. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving.
Firstly, we are sorry that we would not assign you an interconnected room, but at the moment of your arrival they were all occupied; for this reason, our staff gave you two contiguous rooms. Likewise, we would like to inform you that when booking you did indicate that the rooms could be interconnected or contiguous, though our staff always try to assign interconnected rooms to families with children. In any case, we regret any inconveniences.
We are also sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the breakfast buffet. However, we would like to explain that it costs 15 euros per person and includes more than 140 different products, both cold as well as hot, among them: breads, pastries, salads, cold meats, cheeses, diet products, coffees, infusions, natural juices, cereals, yogurts, fruit and Iberian products. Likewise, those guests who wish for a product in particular can request it and our staff will take care of it without any problem.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#45 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Property: Vincci Baixa
Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing