We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel perfect for short stay.”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #55 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Lovely hotel in a great area. Plenty to see and do nearby. Rooms are clean and comfortable just a bit on the small side. Not much room to unpack your belongings. Great for a few nights stay not long term stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebThom1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Vincci Baixa is a nice and cozy hotel.
Excellent position in the historical city center.
It has good services, it's clean and well designed.
Room service is good and the food quality is excellent.
the air-conditioner is the only real minor issue.
We had problem trying to switch it off during the night, as it was too cold for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolobocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon and that our hotel met your expectations. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest compensation and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you had problems with the air conditioning. Those guests who are not happy with their room´s temperature or find difficulties adjusting it can notify reception and our staff will assist them.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel gave us a good impression already in the lobby, very friendly staff at the check in counter and stylish, yet personal design. Our room was all we could have hoped for, the same style and clearly thought through design followed through in every detail made us feel special and pampered. Shower like summer rain, sope that smells of spring blossom.

The only downside was that the room was not well sound isolated towards the corridor. We would have liked to sleep past 9 am since we had been partying until 4 in the morning. But when other guests walked past the room their conversation was heard very clearly and woke us up.

Room Tip: If you can, try not to get the room right by the lift (you will hear others conversation whilst they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vampsinthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending your opinions. We are happy to read that the hotel, overall the decoration, treatment you received from the staff, room and bathroom, along with other aspects, were all to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, if you were disturbed by noises in your room. We will take good note of your opinions: they will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to welcome you again to any of our establishments.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great locale, great service from all involved and the balcony for our room was a great added touch. At beautifully decorated through out. The breakfast buffet was very good and nice bar area to relax in

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor on the side facing Rua Commercio for the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Vincci Baixa hotel provided my husband and me with a warm welcome to Lisbon and our first opportunity to relax after a long trip. The location provides the opportunity to engage in all the activity tourists may want to do on the first day. Walking to the river front, exploring historic places, viewing the sunset at one of the miradores, also frequented by the locals, and last but not least, to get a first taste of food and wine. The hotel was overall very quiet and the staff was very helpful and observant.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool as far as I could tell but I did not look for one. There was a knocking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

The location couldn't be better as it's close to the water, trams, restaurants, etc. The room was small but nicely decorated and clean. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetPeaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located, a few minutes walking from shopping district and restaurants/bars as well as public transport (metro, tram). The staff was very friendly and gave useful tips for sightseeing. However, the rooms are very small for a 4-star hotel. The rooms with balcony are nicer.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nunc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We would, in any case, like to clarify that all of our rooms and services we offer meet the regulations for four star hotels.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 254 in Lisbon
1,575 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#35 of 254 in Lisbon
839 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 254 in Lisbon
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pestana CR7 Lisboa
Pestana CR7 Lisboa
#50 of 254 in Lisbon
317 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#42 of 254 in Lisbon
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £95 - £666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing