We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #52 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our Honeymoon and the hotel did not disappoint. Lovely staff, very clean and really quiet. Bang in the centre of a lovely area and close to all the main attractions. The food in Tapas and Friends was surprisingly good. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    620
    95
    20
    13
See reviews for
165
824
45
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is fantastic, modern, confortable, very good customer service and great wifi and breakfast and great location.
One big problem, you can hear all the noises coming from other rooms and from people singing outside in the middle of the night.
Not good if you are looking for silence and relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italsportkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Lisbon and for sending us your opinions. We are enormously pleased to know that you found our hotel comfortable, modern and fantastic, and to know that our location, customer support, Wifi connection and breakfast were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire staff. That our guests leave satisfied from our hotels is our main goal and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that the guests in the other rooms disturbed you with noise. We apologize for the disturbances and would like to inform you that any guest who has any problem of this sort can notify reception and our staff will try to take care of any problems as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our stay in Lisbon came at the end of a 10 day visit to the Iberian peninsula, most of which was in Spain. However, it turned out that Lisbon may have been the highlight of the trip, and the Vincci Baixa was a big part of that! It is probably less than a minute away from the Praca do Commercio and only slightly further away from a great pedestrian mall featuring excellent dining and shopping. Lisbon is a fascinating city, evocative of both Rio de Janeiro and San Francisco, and this hotel places you right in the heart of that experience. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds firm and comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious (a step up from those we experienced in Spain!). Last but certainly not least, the staff is very friendly, attentive, and speak excellent English. I am a rewards member of a well-known hotel chain but chose the Vincci Baixa over the membership hotel due to the location and am so very glad I did. Staying at this hotel is a most comfortable base for a great Lisbon experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel located close to Praca do Commercio which is the gate to the Tago. Very well located, extermely nice staff and pleasnt rooms Close ot metro, to tram and buses , I can recommend it to those who look for a quiet and friendly place giving a nice impression of portuguese hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and was very please with everything, service, quality and especially the location, just around the corner you have Praca do Comercio where you can relax over a coffe or drink. Old town is 5 min away and you can easy walk to Bairro Alto with all the restaurants and nigth life. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OveDonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth , England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was in a great spot with access to local transport and main attractions. Service was without fault and cleanliness excellent. We would definitely stay there again. We got lovely treatment and a bottle of champagne to celebrate our honeymoon. Thanks to all the staff who were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff.
Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Vincci Baixa. The Front desk staff was extremely helpful, especially Marcos. Antonio took great care of us in the restaurant for dinner as well. Ideally located for travel in Lisbon. The rooms were clean and well furnished and decorated. We will look for other Vincci hoteles in our other travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We really appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff, especially Marcos & Antonio. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#46 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Property: Vincci Baixa
Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#46 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing