We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good weekend in Lisbon”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #54 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely weekend in this hotel, the room was a little compact but very comfy, bathroom superb. Breakfast at 15 euros wax very good. Dinner was ok, though the beef carpaccio would have been better had it not arrived frozen. But we received a coffee in recompense. Staff very helpful and friendly would recommend this to others ax very well situated to make the most of the city especially the castle and cathedral

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 613DawnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us but we apologize for the particular problem during your dinner.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I don't know why me and mother both feel average,but everything is really good.Polite and well trained staff,very clean every,morden decorated room but not enough big space.Central location from Rossio and Pinco dice and bus station is on hand.I hope the others would like this style of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yujiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We will pass on your congratulations to the whole team and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful in all our dealings with them, upon our arrival we thought our room a little small, they didn't hesitate in moving us to a larger one. Offered all the brochures we could have needed for our stay. Upon our arrival back home discovered that we'd left some money in the room, staff went out of their way to get it returned to us. The hotel is a little warm for our liking but that is a minor issue, it meant having to open windows at night to sleep allowing in a fair amount of street noise. On the whole, we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I come to Lisbon for business about once per year and always stay at Vincci Baixa. Never had any problems and always been treated professionally in a genuine manner.

Free WiFi, that actually works the way its intended!

The prices are good, but given that costs in Lisbon are overall rather low, I have never verified whether Vincci is more or less affordable than similar hotels. Room service with spaghetti bolognese and 50 cl wine for €15 is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan_Roos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Ferández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Good hotel, good service, great location.
On arrival we were equal in the room even though we were on the early side. We got a good explanation and a citymap and advice what we have to see. the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a great little hotel, in a superb location in the downtown area of Lisbon.

Take the aerobus (91) from the airport for 3.5 euro per person, and it's 2 minutes walk from Praça do Comércio. Unfortunately, the bus only runs from 7am-11pm, so you might need a taxi if outside these hours, but it's no more than 20 euro if you need to (we had to get a taxi at 4am for the return flight, for 18.50 euro).

The hotel is VERY friendly, and accommodating. There are lots of reviews on TA saying that the rooms are very small, and that worried me a bit, so I asked for a balcony room in advance (which I read were much bigger). Our room was actually quite a nice size, with a little balcony (I think there are only 8?). espresso machine, TV and comfortable bed.

The bathroom was horrible, with wall to wall mirrors, a clumsily closing door that offered little privacy and a sink like a horse trough. The shower was nice though, and there were some good toiletries.

The breakfast was pretty good, with (very) fresh fruit, a nice selection of pastries and continental type fayre. It was a bit over priced for the hot selection though, which consisted of scrambled eggs, greasy streaky bacon and warmish beans. There are restaurants for breakfast close by if you don't fancy the price tag.

We had room service one night - it was quick and correct, but not the best I've had. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening, because there is a lot of choice nearby (check out the fish in the restaurants close to Praça do Comércio,or in the Alfama area).

Lisbon was a great place to visit for a few nights, and I'd definitely recommend that Vincci Baixa hotel for its location, its staff and its comfort.

Room Tip: Order a balcony if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Clean and with nice rooms and close to the waterfront. Accommodating staff. Only problems, no fitness room, and I kept banging my head on the hard headboard with a very skimpy, long pillow, more like a rolled up towel. Would be OK to stay there again but have had bigger rooms with more luxury for less money about a 10-minute walk away. This is a bit of the more modern, stripped-down, lean look of some of the trendier brand names.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,608 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
1,020 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
876 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#43 of 255 in Lisbon
1,542 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £77 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing