We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Baixa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
825
706
110
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
706
110
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlighting systemespresso machinerua augustarooms are smallstorage spacewithin walking distancecentral locationpublic transportationfront desk staffpleasant stayexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againshort staymodern hotelbeautiful citydowntown lisbon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I will recomend this hotel to all who would like to stay in Lisbon even for one day. Breakfast were great and excellent choice, cofee machine in room with super expresso.Tips given by stuff very useful .Thank you Nuno

Room Tip: all rooms are ok.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariusz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is excellent located to explore Lissabon. It is only a block from the sea away.
Breakfast is overaverage. Staff is very attent and friendly.
The windows are very good soundproof. The aircon is silent and efficient. Sleeping with open windows seemed not advisable due to street noise.

Get a room without a door to the neighbouring room. This has been the only drawback as the inter-room door is not really soundproof.

We booked the hotel 5 month in advance and paid only a fraction to the 'one week before' price....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Junix02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent three days in Lisbon staying at the Vincci Baixa. What a delightful hotel. The rooms are well appointed with enough space for two big bags comfortably. The location is great. Close to the Parca Commercio, Rua Augusta and the #28 tram. Staff very helpful and always a tart or glass of wine at the front desk when we returned in the evening. Excellent series of English movie channels on the TV, WiFi with no stupid multiple device restrictions and complementary water in the room. Would stay again with no hesitation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NoStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Vincci Baxia is a modern hotel in the centre of down town Lisbon. The location is probably better suited for tourists than for business travellers, as it is closer to the old town and tourist sights. However it is only few minutes walk from the metro station, and all parts of the city are therefore in easy reach. The only down side to the location is there are only a few restaurants right by the hotel, so be prepared to stroll around to get some choice.

The hotel rooms were reasonably spacious, recently decorated and in good working order. The wall paper in our room was peeling off the wall slightly, but it didn't detract from the overall modern feel. The room had aircon, mini bar, wall safe, coffee maker, etc.

The rooms were very quiet. No noise from neighbouring rooms or from the street below.

The hotel breakfast buffet was well stocked with a good choice of food. Though it must be said that every morning the scrambled egg was very over cooked (and dare I say burned!). On the Saturday morning at 9am we arrived at breakfast to find a queue of guests waiting for tables; however we were sat at a table within 5 minutes as the staff quickly turned the tables around.

The reception desk staff were helpful with all the queries we had, and couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callumx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our room at the Vincci Baixa was small, but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had its own large bathroom, with modern fixtures. There was no bathtub, but it had a large walk-in shower. The hotel is conveniently located, an easy walk to Rossio and the Chiado and Barrio Alto districts, as well as to the Alfama district. And it is only a couple of blocks away from the Praca do Comercio. The hotel's restaurant is small and their menu is somewhat limited, but the food and service are quite good. They have a full bar, and the menu features local cusine and local wine. We had dinner here a couple of nights when we were too tired to venture out after a long day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJ748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews