We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five star.....”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #54 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“five star.....”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

i'm always looking for hotels with great location and i found exactly at Vincci Baixa. that's just the beginning, checking in was great and Mariano was so extremely helpful. we were a few hours early and without any problem Mariano checked us in fast and quick. helped us with available tour, showed us the ten must see in Lisbon. rooms were extremely clean, very spacious and bathroom is just as clean. AC works great and no problem with hot water. on top of all this, breakfast was the best, so many selections from hot meals to fruits, pastries and so on....i wanted to thank everybody for making our stay very comfortable and relaxing. Again, thank you much to Mariano.

Room Tip: Mariano gave us a room on the 5th floor and we have a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakisobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    644
    100
    21
    13
See reviews for
173
856
49
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location, Location, Location !!! This was our first visit to Lisbon and to this nice hotel. Rooms are efficiently planned with nice bathroom. We have been staying in hotel for 5 nights and we are not disappointed. Location is great with access to bus and metro lines and close to the city center.
We definitely recommend this one if you are staying in Lisbon.
Regards,
Vera and Dragan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a lovely little hotel. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights for our anniversary. Location wise, we feel that baixa is one of the best places for a Lisbon base as it is so central to all sites.

To get the baixa from the airport, we used the aerobus (City centre bus). If drops you off just 200 yards away from the hotel and takes about thirty minutes, and at 3.25 euros it probably the cheapest option. Buses run every 20 minutes, but expect if to be more like 30 minutes.

We requested a room with a balcony, and they accommodated this and gave us one on the fifth floor at the rear of the hotel with a lovely view of the castle.

Rooms are long but narrow and very well equipped, modern and comfortable. Very comfy bed and loads of English TV channels. A useful safe and air conditioning that goes down to 19 degrees. There is also a coffee machine in each room.

We did not have breakfast ad we felt 15 euros was a bit high, and opted to eat at local cafés instead.

Being in baixa, there is no shortage of places to eat and drink, and if you fancy a change of areas, barra alto and rossio are just 10 minutes walk away and both offer loads of restaurants and bars. All were around 35 euros for a good meal and a couple of drinks for two.

Maids came in daily and did a great job.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are similar in size and lay out. Only a few have a balcony so be sure to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was stunning! We loved staying there and everything about the hotel! We definitely recommend this one if you're staying in and around Lisbon! Also close to the metro station and not far from all the restaurants and festivities in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was my second visit to a Vincci hotel(the first was in Spain), so I knew what To expect. I was not disappointed. Greetings are reception were efficient and friendly. Rooms are cute but a little too efficiently planned for space. Our room did have a bit of a funky smell to it but it was clean and the beds were comfy. The AC worked well and got rid of the funk shortly after. I would definitely stay here again. The wine bar in the hotel was a bit slow to serve us, but they let us watch the World Cup soccer matches, so I can't complain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up, to avoid some of the street noise, but otherwise a really comfy stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 nights , and have had the best stay , the hotel bedrooms are very comfortable, with really great bathrooms on suite , the breakfasts are just great lots of great fruit , eggs, bacon, cheeses , freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh coffee! We also ate in the restaurant on our first night the food and service good food and very friendly staff , would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petange, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Hotel Vincco Baixa is very good for a trip to Lisbon, the Hotel is near to all public transports and to the Tejo river. The location of the Hotel is also near to a lot of interesting points to visit, like Praça do Comercio, the Tejo River, the Bairro Alto and a lot of other places.
Our room was perfect, comfortable and clean. The servoce at the Hotel is very good, the employees have also good tips for trips in Lisbon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Besta84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
#46 of 247 in Lisbon
240 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#16 of 247 in Lisbon
1,493 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#45 of 247 in Lisbon
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
949 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
750 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel do Chiado
Hotel do Chiado
#49 of 247 in Lisbon
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Property: Vincci Baixa
Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing