We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pensao Residencial Roma
Ranked #147 of 246 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel rooms at the Pensao Residencial Roma were very clean, albeit basic. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had air conditioning and an in-room security box which I thought was useful. The location is great (about a 5-8 minute walk to Rossio station). Overall, I enjoyed our stay there and thought that the hotel offered a good deal for what you were getting!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    64
    46
    22
    13
See reviews for
33
58
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Hotel was in a good location, yet the room where we stayed was very small. The main concern was safety, as there were no fire exits which was a major drawback! If there would have been a fire, i dont think we would have been able to escape from the fourth floor.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hester E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Great value. Top location. Perfect for the prize. Very helpful and friendly stuff. Will stay again when visiting the unfotgetable Lisabon..
Thanks to Susana, Pedro, Guilherme, Jose Manuel.
Beata and Wladimir, Copenhagen, Denmark
PS. If you will stay in this hotel in the near futrure, ask for a room from backside; on the street is for the time beeing much noice from building work...

Room Tip: If you will stay in this hotel in the near futrure, ask for a room from backside; on the street is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vova4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I came across this hotel in the Rick Steves Portugal guidebook and it's ok. Just ok; nothing special except that it's inexpensive, offers breakfast and has a good location (in between two metro stops that with one connection can get you to the airport in about 20-30 minutes and about 5-10 minutes to downtown Lisbon). My room was spacious but probably because it was a triple (I requested a double). I recommend the hotel to budget travelers and people (like myself) who really don't care about amenities or interior design but just want a clean place to sleep that's not going to break the budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pritchke2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nothing fancy here, but a clean spacious room, bathroom and breakfast included in a FANTASTIC location for touring Lisbon. I highly recommend it as a good bargain and very roomy. The breakfast included coffee, tea, ham, breads, cereal, milk, yogurt, cheese. Well done and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dretutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Very convenient to downtown. Metro is only a half block away. Don't mind the empty lot across the street. It's the stairs. Unfortunately, I had a broken leg. Reception is a log flight up. A few of the receptionists were rather brusque when their attention was required. But, one was very helpful and carried our bags down. We had an apartment on the third floor. Very poor lighting and nowhere to sit except on the bed. Breakfast was very unappetizing and the breakfast room was crowded with American tourists. We found out from one guest that the place is recommended by Rick Steves, which partially explains its situation. I would not recommend this hotel. Lisbon is a great city, though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveLikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Clean basic room with location that can't be beat. The AeroBus stop from airport is just 5 mins walk. The historic sites are also 5 to 10 min walk. I had left my travel book in a resturant. (even did not remember the name). Barbara (the young lady at the reception) was very helpful, she googled the resturant, called them , and made sure they kept the book for me to be picked up the next day.
Over all , great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Hotel Alegria
#96 of 248 in Lisbon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
572 reviews
The Loft
#124 of 457 in Lisbon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residencial Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residencial Roma

Property: Pensao Residencial Roma
Address: N0 22-a 10 Travessa da Gloria, Lisbon 1250-118, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pensao Residencial Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pensao Residencial Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Residencial Roma Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing