We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but OK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pensao Residencial Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensao Residencial Roma
Ranked #142 of 228 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic but OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It is, as others have commented, basic - but very clean and has everything required if you approach it as merely a place to sleep rather than expecting it to be an integral part of your holiday experience. The room I was in was quite large, had a spotless bathroom attached, a large (if obviously ancient and not especially comfortable) bed and plenty of very clean towels. There was NO view from the window - it faced a wall about 4ft opposite - but as I was just using the place as a stopover, this was not a concern.

The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the breakfast was simple but plentiful and entirely adequate. Location was superb - right in the centre and ideal for seeing the city, had I had more time.

The downsides were the stairs - anybody having problems with stairs would have a tough time here - and the lack of air conditioning. Lisbon can get VERY hot, and my night there was no exception, so I was uncomfortable from that perspective. However for the budget price I paid I felt the experience was really excellent value, and would probably stay here again if my visit did not coincide with the hot season !

Room Tip: Possibly not a good idea to,get a room at the front, because I could see this could be noisy, the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angevin1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    64
    46
    22
    13
See reviews for
33
58
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I chose this hotel for its location and for the cost acceptable.
The hotel is located near the city center, near the Elevator da Gloria and also close to the metro.
It overlooks the beautiful Avenida da Liberdade but the ways that we are behind the hotel does not inspire much confidence.
The hotel is on the first floor of a building and it is not very nice. There is not the lift, sofor the luggage can be a problem. The rooms are basic and clean.
Breakfast is ok.
I recommend it to a young couple.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerio_ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliningrad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

The location is perfect ! The room was really small but it did not matter much to me, in fact you don't spent much time in the hotel while on tour. The staff is very friendly, breakfasts are good. I'm happy that I booked this hotel. If I am back to Lisboa I'll definitely stay in the same place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

good lokation, friendly people, but the quality off the rooms aand the beds where not ment for five ault people.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Toon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel rooms at the Pensao Residencial Roma were very clean, albeit basic. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had air conditioning and an in-room security box which I thought was useful. The location is great (about a 5-8 minute walk to Rossio station). Overall, I enjoyed our stay there and thought that the hotel offered a good deal for what you were getting!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Hotel was in a good location, yet the room where we stayed was very small. The main concern was safety, as there were no fire exits which was a major drawback! If there would have been a fire, i dont think we would have been able to escape from the fourth floor.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hester E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Great value. Top location. Perfect for the prize. Very helpful and friendly stuff. Will stay again when visiting the unfotgetable Lisabon..
Thanks to Susana, Pedro, Guilherme, Jose Manuel.
Beata and Wladimir, Copenhagen, Denmark
PS. If you will stay in this hotel in the near futrure, ask for a room from backside; on the street is for the time beeing much noice from building work...

Room Tip: If you will stay in this hotel in the near futrure, ask for a room from backside; on the street is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vova4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Alegria
#133 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Botanico Hotel
#148 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Hotel Roma
#119 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Pensao Perola Da Baixa
Pensao Perola Da Baixa
#156 of 228 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Inn Fashion Residence
Inn Fashion Residence
#131 of 228 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
The Loft
#123 of 403 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residencial Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residencial Roma

Property: Pensao Residencial Roma
Address: N0 22-a 10 Travessa da Gloria, Lisbon 1250-118, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pensao Residencial Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Pensao Residencial Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Residencial Roma Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing