We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to travel in Lisboa and in the near cities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lisboa Central Park
Ranked #179 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The breakfast is good, the hotel is in a good position and the staff is nice.
The room is big and clean but in the bedroom there is the moquette and this is not so good.
The bathroom is clean and useful but sometimes there is bad smell, probably due to the absence of a wondow and of an extractor fan.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cz4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

Perfect location.Great hotel, very friendly staff, good size rooms. Highly recomend. I will definately stay there again when I go to Lisbon next.
The relation quality price is excellent. 24 hours reception, very spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, while making a tour along the West-coast of Portugal. The hotel was part of the tour package. It brought back memories from the time I spent one night in a hotel in Moscow, in what used to be the olympic village. Everything was old and reminicent of the cold war. Same for this hotel, which is more like a motel with the room entrance on a balcony, overlooking a beat up terrace with the laundry hanging outside. The rooms are dark, and decorated "modestly", in a way that makes the Tower of London seem cosy. With four beds in two rooms there was but one glass to drink from. Toiletpaper was rationed and we had to get some ourselves from the front desk. The hotel has free Wifi, but tcouldn´t access it during our stay. The free password provided didn´t do anything. No effort was made to resolve this, despite our multiple request. The front desk was helpfull though with guiding us to a really nice little resaturaunt `Forninho Saloio` which I´ll try to review if I can find it on TA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GerardNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Next to the Parque Eduardo VII I believe, very quiet, a 15 min walk to the seaside of this beautiful but a little dull city. Rooms are outdated but good and big size. Clean and good beds. Good temperature control with double windows and airco ! I only paid about 30 Euro a night via internet however rack rates at reception spoke of 280 Euro !! For this price ona cannot complain. It was fully booked when I was there end of July.

Room Tip: I think the higher the better views over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (30 and 31 july), it was very nice, central position, 2 minutes walking from parque metro station, clean, a bit old the forniture, but not important for us. Very friendly and helpful staff!!! we'll come back!!! thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is not more than a simple hotel, nothing outstanding, but provides all what you are looking for either on vacation or on business. Well located, excellently attended, nice rooms, etc...I will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauricioK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Its a simple hotel with an OK location. You are near a very nice park you can go the a big shopping Centre(El Corte Anglais) within 5 minutes. If you want to go to the centrum its a 10 minute walk maybe slightly less.

The building is a big old but the room inside was OK. Besides the fact that some things where old everything was clean there was large space for smokers infront of the rooms with some magazines and stuff.

The staff was A+ at this hotel. I have made a 3.5 week vacation through marocco ,spain and portugal(sometimes staying at 4 and 5 star hotels check out my other reviews) but at this small hotel I found the best receptionist. He told me everything about the city where to go out and how to handle situation when they get dangerous. Perfectly fluent english.


If you are looking for something special this might not be the place but I would most recommend it for sure.

If I could give 3.5 to this hotel I would. It is really basic but there is W-Lan(which actually works without any problems!) for free which is very uncommon in both in Spain and Portugal!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yugobetrugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#240 of 255 in Lisbon
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
#215 of 255 in Lisbon
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#189 of 255 in Lisbon
377 reviews
1.1 mi away
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
#239 of 255 in Lisbon
631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#172 of 255 in Lisbon
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Central Park

Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 4, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £47 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisboa Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lisboa Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing