We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lisboa Central Park
Ranked #187 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We wanted two cheap and cheerful nights in Lisbon having beached-out in the Algarve and this was one of the few where I could get twin beds for teenagers rather than bunks or a double... and for less than £200 for 2 nights for a family of 4 it was never going to be the Ritz. The room and bathroom were clean, the beds were comfortable, there's enough space for all of us... do we care if the building ain't pretty?? We'll be sightseeing all tomorrow (and the location's great) and the chap on reception couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungry_acc0untant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    86
    69
    27
    23
See reviews for
48
87
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsborg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

What can I say?
Room stinks of stale urine. Moldy. Rusty fittings. Dirty. Bed made me itchy! Electric socket coming (falling) out of the wall. Not even a cup to drink water. Old lumpy sofa looks like it was picked up at some Salvation Army warehouse. My bed was a slim foam pad on wood and it hurt to sleep so I had to keep turning all night. But the stink was the worst! Smelled like the tenement buildings I had to visit in Jersey City when I worked for ADC in Welfare. Just yuck!!! How can a hotel like this be allowed? Our flight was delayed so we arrived at around 1 a.m. Two adults and two kids so we pretty much were stuck, but we are getting out of here as soon as we can. Don't even know if we'll stay for breakfast. I mean I shudder to think what that's like!!! Oh and the wifi did not work when we arrived either. Stay clear of this one!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank rapb329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was a little bit worried after I had read previous reviews, but i was pleasantly surprised. I don't have much experience with hotels, but for the price I paid, it was really OK. Nothing special though.
The location is excellent - it takes about 30 minutes to the city center by foot along the main (shopping) avenue. If not, then there's a bus stop right next to the hotel. And 5 minutes in opposite direction, there's a big shopping center (supposed to be the best/ biggest in Lisbon)
My room - i had booked a single room - i got two rooms, with three beds for at least 4 people. Nothing modern, but had everything needed. They cleaned the room daily and fresh towels available at request. WiFi worked - although it was better in some parts of the room than in other - You just had to find the right spot for it. Room was quiet.
Breakfast was adequate - mostly white bread with cheese and ham, a lot of fruit and quite big selection of cakes and pastries. Enough for me, but I would'we liked some eggs once in a while. And there's a nice Italian/pizza place just next to the hotel.
All in all, it was a perfect place to sleep/rest after a long day with a very good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nice local hotel with and great breakfast. The location of this hotel could not be better - About 200 steps from the Aero-Port bus stop. Direct from the airport. Located in the center of Lisbon right at the Praca Marques De Pombal. Metro station is right in the middle of the square with connections to all sites and city locations.

We were upgraded to a superior room with a beautiful view - Rickard at the front desk was great and very helpful with directions and suggestions to sites in Lisbon. Excellent deal for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior room #601 - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Located just opposite to marques de pombal square monument, this is an ideal venue for tourist. Downtown, Tagus river, castle and all monuments are walking distance from this hotel. Easy access to airport by bus. for a family of 4, we spend about 16 euros in travelling over 3 days.
The hotel is an old building. Neither heritage nor modern and thats one big disadvantage. We use to get funny sound(not disturbing but obvious) regularly.
The breakfast is excellent, staff very helpful. and you can get good sleep after a hard day of tourism. No traffic noise.

Room Tip: The location is a big advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Whilst I’m sure there’s worse in Lisbon, the three stars that sit proudly on the signage of Lisbon’s Hotel Central Park are somewhat misleading. This is a two star hotel. It really is. After spending a week there, a 3 is what a person might give it out of 10. It isn’t awful and the location is very decent, but, in hindsight, I’d have rather spent a bit more and got somewhere better.

On the plus-side, the rooms are pretty big. Well, ours was. The bathroom also comes complete with a bidet which seems a strange addition in a hotel that struggles to offer more than one toilet roll per-day to its customers. On day three, I had to go down to reception and ask for more. Embarrassing. The food on offer in the restaurant is hardly Michelin star, but it isn’t quite as bad as it first seems although you should avoid the watery-tasting orange juice like the plague. The woman who works in there also has a face like a slapped ar-e. Personally, I’d decline taking a room with food included in the bill and instead use one of the nice little cafes next door – one sells a fantastic banana-flavoured pizza (really).

On the downside? Well, where do you begin…? I note that a previous poster has commented that the view from one of the walkways reminded him of a visit to communist Russia some years ago. I’m in agreement – at times, you’ll feel like you’re stepping into a Marxist time-warp. The electrics in our room were seriously dodgy; there were sockets not fitted onto the walls properly, and whenever the bathroom light was switched on or off, it sent electrical shockwaves across the room to anything else that was plugged in. Meanwhile, the television looked as if it was built in about 1988 (probably because it was built in about 1988) and the free wi-fi advertised on the website just doesn’t work, similarly to the iffy air conditioning which, well, switched on but that seemed to be about it. Again, I note that customers who stayed at the hotel some years ago had also reported these issues, and others, to the reception staff, as I did regarding the wi-fi. What did they do? The receptionist sighed, checked his smartphone and informed me that his was working fine, so he "didn’t know what was wrong." And that was that. There is, however, a single PC on offer in the foyer although it looks as if it was also built during the same era as the TV.

The water that came from the taps in the bathroom was set at scorchingly-hot levels (supervise those children!) and had a really unappealing yellow tint. Wash quickly and get the hell out. Storage space is good and if you’ve ever wanted to get into a lift that will only fit about three people maximum, a visit to the Hotel Central Park is your opportunity to experience one. On one particular afternoon, I had to tolerate some unbelievably noisy drilling going on directly next door (well, it seemed to be coming from next door) and whilst this type of thing might be expected in a hotel of this calibre, the don’t-really-care-that-much attitude of the staff just added to the frustrations.

The Hotel Central Park isn’t completely dire (indeed, the park across the road from it is lovely), but if you’re on a budget and can find an alternative that looks better, I’d take it. Yep.

Room Tip: Look for somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalgonTablet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

First time in Portugal, this hotel was easy to locate from the airport . Made the overnight stay in Lisbon less stressful. Staffs were helpful and hotel was clean.Breakfast was ok...fresh fruits were included. However hotel is old and needs a renovation. An overnight stay was ok but i can't imagine spending a one or two weeks vacation in here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank dbabeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#190 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#154 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#233 of 248 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazareth
Hotel Nazareth
#196 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#216 of 248 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 3K Madrid
Hotel 3K Madrid
#165 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Central Park

Property: Lisboa Central Park
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 4, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisboa Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lisboa Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing