We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turim Alameda Hotel
Ranked #154 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Ath, Belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money !!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Ideal located, not far from the centre and public transportation (Metro Alameda at 5 min)

Neat and clean hotel - friendly staff - good break first and dinner !

Perfect place to start an amazing city trip in an amazing city !!!

Just loved it !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    311
    107
    30
    9
See reviews for
84
307
36
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for about 10 days. The staff was very friendly, the room was nice and clean. I liked the fact that they have laminate floors instead of carpet. The hotel is close to the airport (about 7 Euros by taxi), you can also get a bus and you will take about 8 min to get to the hotel. It is close by the subway, then you can go anywhere you want.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in Turim Alameda Hotel in Lisbon for a total of 3 nights. 1 night for our lay over before heading to the Acores and 2 additional night heading back to New York.

The hotel is about 15 minutes or less (driving) from the airport. It is public transportation accessible via the subway/underground. The hotel is located on a one way street but is about 1-2 minutes walking distant from Oriente stop of their subway system.

It is a small hotel (only 6 floors) but the rooms are very clean and quite big considering other hotels we've stayed at in Lisbon. The service staff are friendly with probably exception to one person during the day.

The hotel room comes with two single bed put together to make it a king size bed. The bathroom is spotless clean and the room is also very clean. They have a built in speak with your choice of music and a small flat screen television with basic cable channels.

Breakfast is included and they have a 50% off price on alcohol between 6-8pm everyday. The bartender is quite pleasant and wants to make sure that his mixture is just right. Food is ok considering it comes with your stay.

Service staff at the restaurant are very pleasant and courteous. The reception desk is also very helpful and friendly.

The only downfall is that this hotel is far from the downtown area but with the subway close by it is not a bad hotel to stay in. If you are heading to Lisbon for a short time frame this would be an ideal hotel to go to.

I will definitely go back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oragrl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
159 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We chose it because of the good price, free wifi and okey location. The hotel is nice and clean and quiet. The rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast buffet is not the best one I have seen but for this price it was very good. Location is quite good, takes just 5 minutes to walk from Alameda metro station. From there it´s only a short ride to the center. We read reviews about going to the Saldanha metro station instead bit I don´t recommend this. We tried this abour 3-4 times and it was very difficult to find the hotel from there. It was hard to find what direction to walk in. From Alameda station it was much easier, just walk up the hill on the left side of the small "park" and keep to the left, and the hotel is easy to see on the street. I can recommend this hotel. Although, the happy hour in the bar is not so nice. The drinks are very small and the bartender usually working in the bar is not so nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swedishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The hotel is not in the center, but close enough to the underground, in Lisbon quite efficient. It is just close to the IST. The room was ok, clean and with enough space. Internet connection is included and fast. The breakfast was also ok even if a little bit too "anonymous" (considering the good cofee and pastry of Lisbon).
The drawback of my room was the absence of a desk so, if you need to work on your laptop, this might be a problem.
Considering the price the choice was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights whilst on holiday in Lisbon. The best part of the hotel was the room - which was very nice, clean and quiet, with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. The front desk staff were quite helpful.

The downside was the location. The walk to the metro and ride into central Lisbon was easy enough but I still found it to be a bit of a hassle (i.e., I wouldn't do it twice in a day). The surrounding neighborhood offered few restaurant options.

Overall the hotel is a good value...but I'd prefer somewhere more central next time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frequentflyer22153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Nice place to go , if you have time and you are on vacation .. Far from the old center if you don t want to take metro ( in front of the hotel)Helpfull staff , except of the neurotic bartender of the night shift. The breakfast needs improvement and for sure e better quality coffee

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrangeGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#122 of 247 in Lisbon
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#119 of 247 in Lisbon
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#134 of 247 in Lisbon
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#71 of 247 in Lisbon
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#65 of 247 in Lisbon
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Alameda Hotel

Property: Turim Alameda Hotel
Address: Avenida Rovisco Pais 34, Lisbon 1000-268, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#86 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#107 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Turim Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turim Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing