We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turim Alameda Hotel
Ranked #167 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel is near the airport about 10 mins by taxi. Careful with taking a taxi though the taxi drivers tend to over charge. The staff here are friendly and speak English. The room is a nice size, clean and warm, the bed is really comfy. They have room service and a mini bar (3.50 euros for a small bottle of water.) The breakfast was lovely, lots of cakes to pick from, orange juice and coffee wasn't so great. We did get internet in our room but the signal wasn't as good as downstairs. They had a lovely lounge area near the bar with 2 TVs
Only negative was when we put a sign on the door for the room not to be clean , the maids ignored it and came anyway.
Overall I had a great experience here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo88wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was close to a Metro as long as you don't mind the climb back in the evening. It was easy to get to from the Airport and easy to get into the city. We bought a card on which you could load trips in multiples of 5 and it could be re loaded at any station as well as letting you keep track of how many trips you had done.

We were not at the hotel much but when we were the staff were always friendly and ready to help, we had a great surprise when we discovered we could have breakfast, which was well worth it, great choice of both cold and hot buffet which was always full of food.

The room had most of what we needed. If you want a cuppa tea it is probably a good idea to bring it with you, with the sugar and milk, there were not many grocery stores around the hotel to buy these but they could be found.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gezzabella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 nights when visiting Lisbon. Hotel is nice and clean.

Buffet breakfast is excellent with wide range of hot and cold food.

Be aware that rooms are cleaned sometimes in the afternoon between 3-6pm or when you are having your breakfast around 9.30. We found it a bit odd but you can always ask at the reception to have your room cleaned at the other time, staff are very friendly.

There is a day trip from hotel to Sintra for 39euro. We hoped for a trip to fatima but there was none available, however if you want to go for a day to fatima there is excellent bus service from main bus station (metro zoologic garden) 22euros return ticket. It takes 1.5h to get there.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank beaver_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Pros:
- Good location (3 subway stations/2 lines in proximity)
- Very clean rooms
- Very good Wi-Fi
Cons:
- Beds and pillows are not very comfortable (we had twin bed even though we wanted double)
- Small TV screen
- Breakfasts were barely decent (e.g. scrambled eggs not warm at all)
Tips:
- Use Saldanha subway station, especially when going with luggage from the airport or if you are physically disabled. Routes from other two stations (Alameda, Arroios) are very steep and Arroios have no lifts.
- The supermarket ("Pingo Doce") is just opposite the Saldanha station, on the route to/from hotel (at the Avenida Duque Avila, near Rua Dona Estefania).

Room Tip: Ask for double (not twin!) beds. Very nice view from the windows on the side opposite to hotel entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeremyPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A quick review today:
- Stayed here 4 nights
- Hotel is very clean
- Common areas are nice with comfy couches and TVs
- En Suite is of good quality
- Beds & Pillows were not particularly comfortable
- Rooms were not very spacious - no armchair or anything to sit on other than the bed and the TV in the rooms was small with bad reception.
- Location is okay. A 5 minute walk to the Metro (tube) which will take you to/from airport and town in about 20 ish minutes. No decent eateries around though which is a problem because...
- The food was awful. The buffet breakfast is really amongst the worst I've had and I think I tried everything just in case. I've eaten at a lot of hotel restaurants and this was very sub par. We ate dinner here one night and it was our worse meal we had in our 4 days in Lisbon.

So overall, the hotel has quite a few pros but severely let down by the food and that can't be ignored. Overall like some other reviews say, this is definitely a 3 star hotel not a 4 star so bear that in mind when booking.

Room Tip: tip: there is a little upstairs lounge area if you take the stairs by reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

stayed here from the 16th to 19th, for a university trip to lisbon. The hotel isn't in a great location, that in mind the hotel itself is fantastic. The staff were very friendly and really helpful especially Carlos and his team. However have one gripe.. the wifi !! It kept playing up and was very slow. Apart from that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aziz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel had a great location and great price. Only 15 minutes from airport with the metro, the stop is 5 min walk away from the hotel. Hotel to downtown distance was also about 15 min by metro. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was small but very clean.
The reason I am not giving 5 stars is because the walls were very thin and depending on who your neighbour is, it can get very loud. You could even hear your neighbours alarm clock ring!
I recommend the hotel for short stays due to its size and noise.

Room Tip: The higher up the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#138 of 255 in Lisbon
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#126 of 255 in Lisbon
887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#71 of 255 in Lisbon
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
688 reviews
1 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
1,309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#145 of 255 in Lisbon
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Alameda Hotel

Address: Avenida Rovisco Pais 34, Lisbon 1000-268, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#86 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#113 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £45 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turim Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing