We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turim Alameda Hotel
Ranked #152 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value and pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked the Turim Alameda as part of a British Airways package and for what we paid this hotel was excellent value. I emailed the hotel in advance to request a 7th floor room with a balcony and they responded very quickly.

Check in was quick and efficient as was check out. Our room was a reasonable size and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff (who always gave a pleasant greeting when we met them). The breakfast choice was very good - lots of different pastries, sausage, bacon, scrambled egg, cold meats and cheeses, bread, cereal, yoghurt, juice. The waiting staff were always helpful and pleasant. Free wifi which worked perfectly on the 7th floor. Standard toiletries, hairdryer, tv, kettle, mini bar etc in room. Only herbal tea was provided. No coffee or milk.


The hotel is in a residential location out of the central Lisbon area. However it is a quick trip on the metro into town. Alameda Metro station is very close by - hardly 5 minutes. It is a bit of a steep hill when you return from the station but manageable if you are not too unfit. Slightly further away is Saldanha metro which is a level walk but would involve changing metros to get to most of the tourist ttractions. The Gulbenkian museum is walkable from the hotel. There are some restaurants and a supermarket within 10 minute walk.

All in all, I was very pleased with the Turim Alameda. Excellent value and a pleasant hotel which provided everything we needed. I would definitely stay there again if I was in Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbbUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    310
    104
    29
    9
See reviews for
83
304
36
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed for three nights. This is a comfortable, clean, modern-finish hotel, with helpful, attentive, staff, and excellent location for city and airport. Rooms are a little small, but adequate, and walls somewhat thin. Nice to have a safe in the room. Breakfast is very good for continental preferences. Wireless is patchy, but available at most times. The elderly or unfit may struggle with the short but steep uphill walk from the metro. The back of the hotel, higher up, has excellent views although Alameda is a residential area, and Hotel Turim is on a quiet road. Altogether: no complaints-pleasant stay, would definitely return.

Room Tip: Towards the back, and higher floors afford great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from another weeks stay at this hotel, the staff were just as friendly as always and nothing is too much trouble for them. The location is excellent as their is a metro a few minutes walk away. Local restaurants are great for everything from breakfast to dinner. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on floor 6 as you get wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watts100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem,Israel
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Well kept small hotel in a residential area, 10 minutes walking from the the Alameda subway station (direct from the airport). Take the Henrique Alfonso exit but be prepared to climb a steep hill up to the hotel.
Room was O.K. but coffee/tea facilities include only a water kettle, so bring along your own coffee or tea!
There is free internet but internet connections often fail to work properly.
The room is small but the beds are very comfortable
Buffet breakfast is O.K. as well, but only basic.

Room Tip: Choose a room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo V, Gerente de relações públicas at Turim Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi,

We truly appreciate you've taken the time to give some feedback. Thank you!

Our costumer satisfaction in at top priorities. We will address the situations that you mentioned in your review, and try to implement some improvements.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Ricardo Vieira

Any other comments or feedback reach us out on moreforyouteam@turimhoteis.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarteira, Portugal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very confortable and clean. Not very big rooms. Free safe, WI-FI and hairdryer.
Good buy with their normal rates!
Difficult parking situation in the week (garage 10€ surcharge per day).
Near to metro station.
Breakfast service a bit difficult (first no cups and plates, then no croissants and glasses), but with a good variety (although not labeled and staff doesn't necessary know what it is!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa_241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo V, Gerente de relações públicas at Turim Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for taken the time to give some feedback.

The customer satisfaction is at our top priorities. We'll share the negative points that you mentioned with the Hotel staff and management, and will try to improve some in the future, like the breakfast labeling.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Vieira

Any other comments or feedback reach us out on moreforyouteam@turimhoteis.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Turim Alameda for four nights over UEFA Finals weekend. I suspect the prices were higher than normal given the supply/demand of rooms for fans. At the normal rate it's a decent option. The hotel is located five metro stops (Alameda stop, 5 minutes away) from the city center, and it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist regions; and you can get there from the airport. My wife and I walked down to the city center the first day and it wasn't a bad walk at all. The hotel wifi was decent, and free; the continental breakfast wasn't worth the posted 25 Euro price, but if it's included or a reasonable cost it's a fine breakfast option. We had a couple of minor issues with room keys and safe codes, but overall it was a comfortable stay -- the room was somewhat small but clean, with an excellent bathroom/clean. Most but not all of the staff were friendly and helpful. A short walk away are several restaurants, including New York Pizza and an Indian restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, with a window that opens -- we faced away from the street and enjoyed a dece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here for 9 nights is a nice and clean hotel,I felt very well .Breakfast with many sweets but without vegetables..Metro station about 5 mins walk..red line and metro station (Alameda) also has a direct link to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#123 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#130 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#119 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#106 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#109 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Alameda Hotel

Property: Turim Alameda Hotel
Address: Avenida Rovisco Pais 34, Lisbon 1000-268, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#87 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#105 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turim Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing