We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goodnight Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #31 of 504 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Excellent oportunity to socialize, not only did we get fed delicious soup and bread, we were treated to a delightful wine tour. We met interesting people from our hostel as well as the sister - Good Morning Hostel. Breakfast was a treat with pancakes served along with all the other goodies you usually get. Staff were interesting involved and embraced us as friends.
We had a wonderful time

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

One of the best hostels of my trip. It´s in an unbeatable location. The common facilities were kept very clean. Everyone running the hostel was very friendly and facilitated interaction between guests. Breakfast was wonderful. They gave very good tips and suggestions for sightseeing and food in Lisbon (and elsewhere in Portugal). Guests were friendly and willing to meet new people. The hostel is definitely one to consider!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertfromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Perfect location, amazing staff, wonderful pancake breakfast and a layout making it so easy to socialize and make new friends -- if I am sure of one thing it is that this hostel is FANTASTIC! The only warning, there is no elevator, so if you can't take the stairs, unfortunately, it isn't for you :(

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelsForAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This backpacker could be much nicer. Very central location and cosy lounge but very noisy especially in double room which are right next to the stairs... Don't go there in winter time because rooms don't have heaters and the staff takes times to find one... So good hostel if you go with a group of friends but not with your lover.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolaslyonLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Everything is nice about this place! The location (walking distance to almost everything), the cleanliness, the great breakfast (I loved the pancakes) and above all the people! From the moment you arrive, you feel at home. We also got great advice on where to go, where to eat, what to do in Lisboa!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Really the title says it all - its basic but it does everything right - group of us used 2 big roms and everyone was happy - the breakfast pancakes were an added bonus - keep it up goodnight team you're doing a great job !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streetlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I went to Portugal to work on an organic farm and surf and the Good Night Hostel accommodated me for a few nights before and after my travels. The staff was super friendly and helpful (specifically directed to Dwart & George) in a very authentic way which gave you the impression that they really enjoyed their jobs. One of gals (I forgot her name but she was super tiny and cute) even walked with me to the train station after her shift. I especially loved the free Internet/computers, common area, DVD and game room, free walking tours and the savory pancakes breakfasts served with a smile every morning! This is the one hostel I stayed at the really made me feel cozy and at home. It was clean and the location was top! It's great for young people and/or party people as the entire house is bustling with pub crawlers and night owls...if you're sensitive to noise or have a stick up your but then stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
We Love F.Tourists
We Love F.Tourists
#35 of 504 in Lisbon
190 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Goodmorning Hostel
Goodmorning Hostel
#8 of 504 in Lisbon
457 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Hub New Lisbon
Hub New Lisbon
#16 of 504 in Lisbon
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Calling
Lisbon Calling
#28 of 504 in Lisbon
245 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 504 in Lisbon
376 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
#2 of 504 in Lisbon
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodnight Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodnight Backpackers Hostel

Address: Rua dos Correeiros 113 2, Lisbon 1100-163, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 504 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £16 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Goodnight Backpackers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Goodnight Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing