We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel I've stayed in? Yeah.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goodnight Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #30 of 516 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

To anyone reading this, Good Night was without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in. Excellent beds, excellent atmosphere, excellent rooms, excellent staff, all round just a brilliant experience! I'd especially like to mention Niels Berends who made me and my friends feel so welcome and have so many recommendations for places to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaMowat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hostel, in a 4-bed room. Before I even had seen my room, they invited me for a little tour through Bairro Alto, Chiado and Baixa, which was very nice. Had a good time with the other people in the hostel and the staff (Sofia, Duarte)!
Perfect hostel for travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floris46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Excellent hostel. Impossibly clean, and ridiculously cheap. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, recommending very good bars and cool things to do, plus they organize outings with other guests, where they take you to dinner, drinks, bar crawls, etc.

Best value for money, EVER!

Definitely stay here while you're in Lisbon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmagliola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I had my doubts when I decided to stay in the same hostel for one week. But the Goodnight Hostel was all worth it. The location is excellent, the hostel itself is pretty clean and the staff is always friendly, happy to help with the accommodation, with sightseeing and anything that a traveller needs to know. The hostel receives additional bonus points because the staff made panecakes in the morning (crèpes) and soup in the evening. Sometimes, they served free Sangria.

In case I will travel to Lisbon again, I would stay at Goodnight Hostel. The service and especially the staff made the difference. => Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuchenhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Goodnight hostel has a great location, central to all Lisbon activities. Included breakfast is great. Decor in hostel is homey, including rooms. The staff is exceptional--they are so welcoming and caring.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

In the centre of Lisboa, near the metro station and all the neighbourhoods around : Rossio, Chiado and Barrio Alto, or Alfama... Very nice staff : dynamic, helpful, has answer for any questions, nice tchats, and... a great soup and sangria (home made)! Breakfast included with pancakes or bread or flakes... Free WIFI and PCs. They organize as well some events like a music evening in a wine bar where i had the chance to go with them! I feld like home!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Roxann86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

During our trip we stayed twice at the Goodnight Hostel for a total of four nights. The welcome we received from all the staff was great! The hostel is perfectly situated, it's very clean, the breakfast and the spontaneous evening meals (both FREE) were a great plus for those travelling on a budget wanting to experience a little bit of Portugal.

Take the walking tours in the mornings, don't miss out on drinking Ginja and ask for a jam session with Duarte!
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms during our two stays and they were both great We stayed in the loft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Hub New Lisbon
Hub New Lisbon
#16 of 516 in Lisbon
281 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Lisbon Calling
Lisbon Calling
#33 of 516 in Lisbon
245 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
We Love F.Tourists
We Love F.Tourists
#31 of 516 in Lisbon
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#3 of 516 in Lisbon
612 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Goodmorning Hostel
Goodmorning Hostel
#7 of 516 in Lisbon
467 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#8 of 516 in Lisbon
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodnight Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodnight Backpackers Hostel

Address: Rua dos Correeiros 113 2, Lisbon 1100-163, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 516 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £19 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Goodnight Backpackers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Goodnight Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing