We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I've ever stayed at”
Review of Home Lisbon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #4 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Incredible amenities, reasonable price, very helpful staff, wonderful dinners. I wish all hostels were like this! The bedrooms have everything from curains to a nightlight. I was traveling solo, and the staff helped me plan each of my days. And the family dinners are a great way for solo travelers to meet one another.

Room Tip: Every room is great. I was in a 6 person room, but only 2 of us were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiling_roxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've been to many hostels in my life, and this is the best I've ever been to (a close second would be the Yes! hostel in Porto, with whom Home has a partnership and can get you a 10% discount). The staff is amazing and very helpful. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable and equipped with a light and a power outlet. The location is great.

The best thing though is the bar! Make sure to hang out there for Mama's dinner and the happy hours specials!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very good place.

In the city center, price was great and stuff made us feel so good the whole time we were there.
Id be bookin this hostel again if I come anytime soon to Lisbon.

We felt so good being in here

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrezstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We only stayed there for couple of days but really enjoyed. The room were so clean well designed. All the furnitures are new and comfortable. As its name suggest you feel like at home during your stay. Breakfast was good and it has really good locations. Also the staffs were so friendly and extremely helpful.We have appreciated all the services that they provided to us during our stay. I strongly recommend people to stay in this hostel if they are looking for safety and comfort.

Room Tip: There were no swimming pool .Of course I mistakenly pressed :) But I am sure if there were one it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Best people, best food, best location and best organization I've ever seen in hostels. I am sure it is the best place in Lisbon. Very smart solutions for everything. I had a wonderful stay. I love the staff there and hope to have the chance to be again at home in Lisbon. :-*

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsvetana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

All the great reviews for this place are absolutely accurate! I've stayed in a lot of hostels but this one is really very special. Super friendly atmosphere that is really conducive to meeting and socializing with others. Mama's dinners are fantastic and make sure to do at least one if you stay here! Every room was immaculate, the location was perfect and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. This place truly deserves all its accolades and would highly recommend to any young person who wants a fun time in Lisbon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

You'll definitely feel like you were at home. I've never seen a staff so friendly, nice and helpful before. Everything is really clean and organised. Mama's dinner is totally worth it and delicious! It was an amazing experience. Thanks mama!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#5 of 254 in Lisbon
873 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 254 in Lisbon
1,576 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 494 in Lisbon
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 494 in Lisbon
575 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 494 in Lisbon
369 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#7 of 494 in Lisbon
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Lisbon Hostel

Address: Rua de Sao Nicolau 13 2 Esq., Lisbon 1100-547, Portugal (Formerly Lisbon Easy Hostel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £13 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are perfectly located in Lisbons historic center with the main attractions within walking distance. We provide a great atmosphere and many activities, like walking tours, pub crawls and the very famous Mammas Dinners where you can easily meet many people and socialize even if travelling alone. In a 200 year old building we have a lovely comfortable living room, a dinning room with a bar, a great kitchen, a patio and most importantly, great beds in spacious rooms, all with balconies or big windows. We provide big lockers to keep your valuables. Come experience our unique atmosphere and discover Lisbon with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Home Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing