We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Lisbon Hostel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Home Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #2 of 406 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Leiria, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was spectacular weekend... I went to Lisbon with some friends, they prefered to stay in an hotel and I choosed this hostel. I met a lots of people, I had fun in pub crawl around Bairro Alto, ate delicious delicacies cooked by Mamma,... In few words, it was amazing!
By the way, my friends became jealous... :-P

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    50
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
42
233
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Incredible amenities, reasonable price, very helpful staff, wonderful dinners. I wish all hostels were like this! The bedrooms have everything from curains to a nightlight. I was traveling solo, and the staff helped me plan each of my days. And the family dinners are a great way for solo travelers to meet one another.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starik70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here last year and really enjoyed myself. I was travelling by myself at the time and was just blown away by the warmth of the staff, Mama, good amenities, and the guests. I love how they have a bar and the guests can drink, chill, have fun there. Going out at night is great fun in Lisbon, and staying in at Home to drink and socialise after dinner is just as fun. I am happy to say that coming back a year later, Home still really charmed me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santos, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spent just one night at Home Lisbon and I was impressed. Great ambience, great service, and clean rooms and bathrooms. I just wish they have private rooms. They have happy hours and offers some good snacks, it probably doesn't happen everyday, but I loved it.
I not only recommend it as I would come back. Ah! You can also leave your luggage there for the day after cheek out. <3

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brunareis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Really wish I had been there for more than 2 nights! Good location in Baixa-Chiado, nice beds with spacious lockers underneath, wonderfully powerful showers, AND really really nice staff. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edsbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

everything are excellant apart from the lift and late cleaning. I love the living room, staffs and food. Mama is a very kind woman.

talking about the late room cleaning, I checked in at 14.00 while I found the bed wasn't cleaned as it was supposed to be. well... and the lift is a bit scary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saksuta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Incredible amenities, reasonable price, very helpful staff, wonderful dinners. I wish all hostels were like this! The bedrooms have everything from curains to a nightlight. I was traveling solo, and the staff helped me plan each of my days. And the family dinners are a great way for solo travelers to meet one another.

Room Tip: Every room is great. I was in a 6 person room, but only 2 of us were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiling_roxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#6 of 406 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 406 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#3 of 406 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Lisbon Hostel

Property: Home Lisbon Hostel
Address: Rua de Sao Nicolau 13 2 Esq., Lisbon 1100-547, Portugal (Formerly Lisbon Easy Hostel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 406 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are perfectly located in Lisbons historic center with the main attractions within walking distance. We provide a great atmosphere and many activities, like walking tours, pub crawls and the very famous Mammas Dinners where you can easily meet many people and socialize even if travelling alone. In a 200 year old building we have a lovely comfortable living room, a dinning room with a bar, a great kitchen, a patio and most importantly, great beds in spacious rooms, all with balconies or big windows. We provide big lockers to keep your valuables. Come experience our unique atmosphere and discover Lisbon with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Home Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing