We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grooviest place!”
Review of Home Lisbon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #4 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived late at night totally disorientated, but were totally welcomed straight away and were amazed the next day when we realised the location of the hostel in relation to the sea front and the centre of the city! The staff were amazing and gave such good, friendly and personable advice - I wanna go back just to stay there again! We woke up just in time for a walking tour by accident too and ended up going in our PJs but it was 100% worth it... soo interesting!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bhunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, great meals, well thought out facilities, but very much a party hostel; with noisy drunken guests keeping others awake until dawn [literally]. If you can sleep through a riot, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I went to Lison in June 2014 with a few of my friends and we decided to stay at the "Home Lisbon". I've been to a couple of Hostels in the last few years but none of them was neary as amazing as "Home". The Hostel has an amazing location, is super clean and amazingly charming. The washing rooms are always clean as well as the beautyful rooms. The living room and the reception area are really charming and comfortable. If you want to have an amazing dinner you can join Mama's dinner, you'll always be in good company there! All in all the HOSTEL is just stunning. But what me and my friends appreciated the most was the amazingly friendly and helpful staff.Thank you for this experiance Diana, Andre,Joao, Mika, Barbara and of course Mama!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A super friendly beautiful Hostel centrally location in Lisbon where nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the quality of the dorms more a akin to an expensive hotel. Great family atmosphere in the bar/dining area with a great atmosphere that seems to encourage everyone to want to meet each other and the rooms are far enough away to be lovely and quiet when you just want to chill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clinton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A charming little hostel. It is kept quite clean, and the beds are unbelievably comfortable. You have your own little lamp and outlet beside each bed, whether you're on the top or bottom bunk. It's located a block away from the river, and next door to loads of little restaurants, cafes, and shops. It's also about a 15-20 minute walk away from Bairro Alto, which would be considered the nightlife district.
The staff were informative, sweet, and very helpful. The hostel is also very secure, as you cannot get through any of the hostel's doors without having a bracelet badge to scan through.
I would highly recommend going to Momma's dinner. She cooks an authentic 3-course Portuguese dinner, accompanied with bottomless beer and wine. This was some of the best food I had while in Portugal. You have the option to sign up for the pub crawl afterwards, which is organized by Wild Walkers. Whether you think it's fun or not is a matter of preference, as the logistics of a pub crawl can be a buzz-kill at times (trying to rally and coordinate lots of liquored up people into one space at a single time, for example). Although, it's a great way to meets loads of people at once!
All in all, this is a great choice for a hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My title says it all... This is the best hostel i've ever been to. The staff is SUPER friendly, mamma's dinner is great, the beach trip is great, the rooms are great, the facilities are great... Really everything is great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reindert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Prior to booking Home Lisbon Hostel, I read many of the outstanding reviews. I thought, surely it can not be as good as everyone is saying; and yet it is. This is an outstanding hostel in every respect. The staff are welcoming, friendly, always willing to offer advice and totally professional. Their attention to detail and hospitality is second to none; nothing is too much trouble. I must also mention the wonderful Mama and her delicious home-cooked dinners! A huge thank you to the whole staff for a truly wonderful week. You are all amazing! (Michael K )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#5 of 255 in Lisbon
876 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,579 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 494 in Lisbon
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 494 in Lisbon
575 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 494 in Lisbon
369 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#7 of 494 in Lisbon
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Lisbon Hostel

Address: Rua de Sao Nicolau 13 2 Esq., Lisbon 1100-547, Portugal (Formerly Lisbon Easy Hostel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £13 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are perfectly located in Lisbons historic center with the main attractions within walking distance. We provide a great atmosphere and many activities, like walking tours, pub crawls and the very famous Mammas Dinners where you can easily meet many people and socialize even if travelling alone. In a 200 year old building we have a lovely comfortable living room, a dinning room with a bar, a great kitchen, a patio and most importantly, great beds in spacious rooms, all with balconies or big windows. We provide big lockers to keep your valuables. Come experience our unique atmosphere and discover Lisbon with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Home Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing