We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home in the centre of Lisbon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
View from the living room
Relax in lofty comfort
Check your email with Lisbon spread out at your feet
View of the Tejo river from the living room
Another angle of the living room view
Sorry, we're rather in love with this view!
The open floor plan gives the house a feeling of space
Television with cable, guide books, other reading... and the basket has toys for those with kids
Detail of the living room rug and footrest
The sofa and entry hall
Living room as seen from the kitchen
Kitchen viewed from the living room
Detail of the kitchen azulejos
The welcome basket includes fresh bread and fruit, cheese and a bottle of Vinho Verde
The end table of the sofa folds out to become a dining table
The bathroom is equipped with a tub and shower
The bathroom is compact, but has everything you need
Another angle of the bathroom
The bedroom has a double bed and reading nook
The bedroom set is handmade, from the north of Portugal
Our linens are 400+ threadcount and the mattress is orthopaedic, with a pillow-topper
The reading nook in the bedroom
Detail of the bedroom decoration
Detail of the bedroom decoration
Overview of the bedroom
The livingroom sofa converts into two twin beds
Casa Santana, seen from the Rossio
A veiw of the neighbourhood
The walk down to the Rossio
Looking up into the historic neighbourhood
This 15th century convent means the whole neighbourhood is historically protected
This is the neighbourhood where the famous fado singer Amália Rodrigues was born
A plaque marking the house where Amália spent her early days
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YaleDog
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home in the centre of Lisbon”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My partner and I stayed at Casa Santana for 4 nights in September 2012. We were so glad we chose this apartment instead of a hotel or B&B. The location was perfect with all the benefits of a residential area (quiet, cheap food) and brilliant accessibility to the sights of central Lisbon and the accommodation was superbly comfortable: Deb and Jordan have thought of everything - a welcome basket of coffee, fruit, cheese, bread and wine, plenty of towels, a hairdryer, even washing liquid for the washing machine, as well as fully appointed kitchen and comfortable furniture. We loved the view over the city from the living room and the way that the apartment catches the breeze. Jordan gave us a great quick tour of the area on arrival and each night we dined out on a different one of his recommendations - whether a simple neighbourhood eaterie or a romantic meal out under the stars, all were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A perfect bolthole with a view over the city.
Liked least: Climbing the hill from the Rossio Square.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO U.S.A.
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo
Reviewed 1 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;