We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brown's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 484 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Good location, room 306 is spacious, on the inside of the building, no nice view but we werent there to watch out of the hotelroom all day! Very quit at night, great coffee across the street, very helpfull and friendly staff...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pietervhnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Brown's Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Of the many times I've been to Lisbon, I've almost always found my way to Browns Cafe. And at those times I've often wondered what the Apartment Hotel connected to it was like, given the the cafe was so funky.

Well I have the opportunity to stay in 402 and that room like most others in the small building as fabulous. It comes with a kitchenette, bi bathroom, Cable TV, big bed, an I Mac and Ipad, Free WiFi all included in the price.

The window insulation did a good job of keeping the room cool and stopped any street noise.

Each room looks different but they all are beautifully finished.

Book an apartment you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pick room 402 or any others in that corner.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoseMariaPrimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We were in brown's hotel for 2 nights and everything was perfect. The coffee shop inside is very cool. The small room has all the necessary details. The hotel is also located in the centre of the city. Very close to praça do commercio and in the middle of the shopping streets. This is the place to be in Lisbon for enjoying the weekend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fefen612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I loved the design of the hotel. I travel a lot and sleep in many hotel rooms and I always appreciate when I find a hotel with character that I will remember. Brown's is one of these hotels. The room was spacious (I booked the large room) with a mic of modern/vintage black and white decor. I really liked the pickup player and I wished it were in a working condition. Also the vintage phone was a nice detail. The bed was comfortable and my only complain was the pillow which was a little bit too hard.

The location was ideal as most of the touristic attractions and the restaurants were in walking distance.

I also loved the Brown's Cafe where we had breakfast every morning. It was a pleasant, jazzy atmosphere and i left the hotel refreshed and ready for a new day of sightseeing.

The service was good, nothing special.

All in all very good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adinarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in a medium room for 4 nights went away for a few days then come back and had one night in a small room.
Hotel location is central to most things in Lisboa.
The Medium room was located on the third floor and had plenty of space to put away 2 large suitcases and hanging space to completely unpack. Nicely decorated with a fully functioning compact kitchenette. The room had table and chairs and a large Apple screen with an additional IPad for browsing the net all in the room. Could not have asked for better.
The small room allocated to us was absolutely terrible.
We were on the fifth floor right opposite the LIFT (out of lift door - open room door, that close). Every time anyone selected the lift we would get a thumping sound. When I recorded the sound on my phone the dial went into the red zone. As a traveller I always have ear plugs but the noise from the lift was so loud it made for a terrible stay on our last night. The usual, I asked for another room and of course they did not have another one available, they said it was too late to do anything about it. The room its self is too small to be considered as a double room. Shower pod in the room. Room 501 is not a winner whereas the first room was great

Room Tip: Room 501 is directly opposite the lift, very nosiy and very small for a double
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pommygirl268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Lisbon is a beautiful city rich and complexe so are the hotels.
What makes a difference. The staff. Thanks to manager who accommodate us a second night by moving us from one hotel to another in the same group directly on the check in.
If u have any doubt booking here don't.
Location, service, decor everything is there to make u stay I'm Lisbon unforgettable.
Thank you (sorry I forgot to ask for your name M. Manager)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jérémie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose this hotel mainly on its location and it did not disappoint - lots of things right on the doorstep and everything else easily reached by public transport nearby. We had a large room which suited us fine - I think anything smaller would not have been pleasant as we were there for a week. Nice to have the iPad but the Mac was then unnecessary and the space taken by the record deck could have been better used for additional storage space. Very stylish room with a four poster bed, good tv, good WiFi and I was really pleased to see only a sheet and a thinnish cover on the bed - so many hotels leave heavy duvets on in the summer heat. Shower head was great but there should be a non slip surface and a grab rail in the cubicle. Little kitchenette very useful but there was nothing to dry the dishes with and nowhere to drain them. The staff were all very helpful and they produced a box of left-behind chargers to see if any would fit my phone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tmh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#58 of 254 in Lisbon
866 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#32 of 254 in Lisbon
821 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#49 of 254 in Lisbon
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#40 of 254 in Lisbon
334 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#28 of 254 in Lisbon
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua da Vitoria 88, Lisbon 1100-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 484 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £67 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown's Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With elegantly decorated accommodation, Brown's Boutique Hotel offers a central location in Lisbon, a 5-minute walk from Chiado and Bairro Alto. It includes free WiFi access and designer furniture. All units are air-conditioned and include an iHome docking station, Nespresso machine, Smeg kettle and private marble bathroom. Some are equipped with an iMac computer and an iPad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brown's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baixa Brown`s Apartments Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing