We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turim Restauradores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Ranked #116 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
596 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the 2nd bank holiday in May & we found it near faultless. People have mentioned the breakfast buffet as being inadequate, however we found it to have the usual choices of cereals, yoghurts, pastries, meats & cheeses- as a big eater I had more than enough to eat. The room itself was fantastic, spacious yet cosy, beautifully decorated, & well maintained. The only issue we had was that upon returning 1 evening there was a slight smell of sewage which went after we opened the windows.
At €40 per night we found this hotel to be mire than sufficient as it was located close to the metro lines & also Barrio Alto. We'd happily stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MFC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    390
    155
    35
    20
See reviews for
109
380
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel is located in the center of Lisbon and very close to everything. Quite cheap. Facilities are okay and seems to get better all the time – i.e. the locks for the rooms were changed during the week we stayed to something more modern. No minibar and quite small. Very close to the tram for Bairro Alto which makes it quite noisy and the windows are very thin so go buy some earplugs – then you'll sleep well. But don't go for the breakfast – there are too many guests and too little food and service.

Room Tip: Only go for a Superior Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantfindadecentname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timra, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Like others have reported here: part of the hotel rooms are in very poor shape, other parts are ok. My friend and I had identical bookings and arrived at the same time. I got an crappy old room with squirking floors and a smelly bathroom with cracked floor. My friend got a restored room instead. The front desk staff denied me a change of room. The breakfast was a disaster too.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a renovated room or choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oled03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall
Level Contributor
94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Check-in was smooth and fast. I was lucky to have a renovated room with lots of place. My friend got the non-renovated version. The smell from the toilet was not so nice :-) Bed and furniture was good. Very large room. Good sleeping quality. The worst part was the breakfast experience which was chaotic. Not enough seats and only one person working. Had to clean the tables by ourselves - but will survive. .-) :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tretjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Location is perfect. It is only 5 minutes by foot from 2 main squares. Recepcionist is professional, useful and very polite. Facilities in the room could be better. There was no space for wardrobe and the room could be a littlebit bigger. Also, sleep quality is disaster. In the middle of the night, you can hear stampede from upper floors and it is so loud that windows in rooms are shaking

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

On arrival allocated room 116, given a key that looked as if it had seen better days. With trepidation opened the door, not good, the room smelled as if it had been locked up for ages and was damp. The wallpaper was falling of the wall. Not good. Went straight to reception and they changed our room, no problem at all. Room 220 was fine even got wifi even though it was slow.
Breakfast was basic but adequate although the coffee not good.
The location made up for it all, right in the middle of the city, for a 2 star hotel it was ok and as we only slept in the room it was fine.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gladys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

These days, reliable and fast wifi is more important I think, than just about any feature in a hotel in this case Muzak piped into the room could be dumped for a decent wifi connection instead.
I am struggling to write this review, as I had to go out into the corridor to pull up this page, go back into the room to write it, then I will go back into the corridor hopefully to post it.
In the room there is no wifi to speak of even at 4am, there is nothing at all in the lobby, and even in the corridor the speed is so slow it takes 10 minutes to load a page.
On other matters the rooms are nice and big, the bathroom is all tiled and modern, there are English channels on the rather small TV and the bed is comfy.
The air con is pretty useless so we left the window open to catch a breeze.
There is a desk and chair with two power outlets on top of the desk, lots of lights, nice side tables and a modern minimalist
decoration.
The breakfast is not worth having unless you really want cordial, weak coffee cereal and buns with cheese and ham.
All in all its a comfortable and economical clean and modern place to stay, right next to one of the funicular style trams just near the tourist bureau. Just don't try to rely on wifi.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OzGronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#90 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Hotel Borges Chiado
Hotel Borges Chiado
#156 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Residencial Florescente
Residencial Florescente
#83 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#117 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Suico Atlantico Hotel
Suico Atlantico Hotel
#187 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#72 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Restauradores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Restauradores Hotel

Property: Turim Restauradores Hotel
Address: Rua da Gloria 3, Lisbon 1250-114, Portugal (Formerly Turim Suisso Atlantico Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Turim Restauradores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda and LoveHolidays so you can book your Turim Restauradores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing