We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Sunday Brunch at Tivoli”

Cervejaria Liberdade
Reserve with
Cervejaria Liberdade is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #298 of 4,058 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Restaurant in the very centre of Lisbon Recreating the feel of French brasseries, the Brasserie Flo Lisboa brings together the best of traditional French cuisine with culture and the theatre. With seating for 120 and free valet parking for clients, it is the ideal restaurant to enjoy any type of meal in the centre of Lisbon. At the Tivoli Lisboa, right on Avenida da liberdade, discover the unique atmosphere of this restaurant: "Good food and a friendly atmosphere, laughter and "bravos", bringing the whole city of Paris and its stage to the table. And as a final round of applause - a coffee" (Group Flo).
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Brunch at Tivoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband & I really enjoyed this lavish Sunday Brunch recently. The complementary glass of sparkling wine upon arrival was a lovely start to a sumptuous dining experience. After we were given a lovely tour of the buffet we decided to stay for brunch. Although it is a bit pricey, we both felt is was worth the price as everything on the buffet was fresh & delicious. So, so many choices of hot or cold salads, Eggs Benedict, fish, meats and everything was fresh and well seasoned. The dessert cart had many absolutely delicious selections. The Staff was extremely attentive, as soon as we walked away from the table to get your next course they would swoop in to clean off the dirty plates and replace silverware, very nice, prompt, elegant service. Everyone was so kind, attentive, and they even would refill our juice glasses for us. This was a very nice experience and we both would highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    124
    31
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maldegem
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We had a great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very distinguished and classy brasserie!!!
Also called The Tivoli Caffee

We took the "Garcon's menu"= 3 course meal for 29,5 EUR a person: excellent food for this price!!!
Very cultivated staff, we arrived late for lunch at 3 p.m., but this was not at problem at all!
The wine was good and costed 6 EUR the glass.
But the coffee was too expensive ( 3.5 euro ) and not good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Immaculate and attentive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

A delightful coincidence that our first lunch in Lisbon happened to be taken here, as it proved a most successful start of the pre-Easter holiday of my wife, our son and myself. Rather pricey, but well worth it. The lunch consisted of a buffet of hot and cold dishes, where everything was super-fresh. The waiters were well above average attentive and accomodating, helping us to our servings with any hot dish. A trolley with an impressive selection of delicious desserts were wheeled to our table at the end of our meal, each sort very sensibly served in small portions, taking both the consideration of your wish to try as many as possible and the probability of your already being sufficiently served (full) into account. We will be back next time in Lisbon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asamarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breafast in Tivoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very good breakfast in the Tivoli Hotel, good choice of cooked and uncooked food, cereal, juice, fruits, breads, everything you could wish for.
The coffee was also abundant and excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brasserie.... Flop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just been there last week... and what a disappointment! We went for the Garçon Menu. The bread, butter and seafood paste they served initially was very good. Although the butter was served very cold and hard and inside its small package it was a great butter. They kept serving bread throughout the meal. But then things started to go wrong. After we ordered they came back to tell us that one of the main courses wasn't available, yet it remained on the list and the waiter didn't know about it. First course: onion soup. How should I put it?... Knorr's onion soup is better! The soup was tasteless, the slice of bread (not toast) inside it was mushy and didn't add nothing to the soup and the way too thick layer of cheese tasted like those cheap industrial cheeses. The soup, goes without saying, was very fatty and heavy, yet, not tasty at all. Then the main course: I felt the pork too salty, but the meat was tender, a bit dry however; the salmon was oh so dry, way way overcooked, it was like eating a piece of cork. the side vegetables weren't that great either. Last but not least, dessert. The crème brulèe, for me, was nothing special, with no twist for a restaurant of that alleged level. I had the profiteroles duo. It's not that it was bad, but it was unbalanced. the profiterole dough was good, but the filling, and there was so much of it, wasn't that great, and I just can't get over how much it was. The profiteroles also had a bit of nice ice cream, on the other hand, the whole thing, after plated was immersed in liquid chocolate. Once again, too much. Staff was ok. The decoration was very pleasant, but the room layout not so much: they have a service bench between the window tables, where we stayed, and the rest of the room, so if you want to enjoy the view, you also have to see dirty plates and so on. What a shame. Will not return, especially since Olivier Avenida is a 2-minute walk away.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NunoMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cervejaria Liberdade also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cervejaria Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing