We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Indian Food!”
Review of Gandhi Palace

Gandhi Palace
Reserve with
Gandhi Palace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 4,112 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Newdelhi india
Level Contributor
958 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 787 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

we stumbled on this restaurant in a narrow lane while visiting another attraction.The interior looked average with bright lights.We ordered the recommended lamb xacuti,Garlic Nan,rice pulao & washed it down with mango lassi & had some Indian icecream.

Food was good with the service tolerable as the waiters were more interested in watching the just finished European club football finals replays on the TV!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARGDARSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    126
    19
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, great prices...
Great value!

Lovely service and really great food. Both Indian and Italian dishes.
I am a regular for years.

Helpful?
1 Thank HSaias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian restaurant in Cascas!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great food and drinks in really good price. Try coconut curry sauce and lassi! <3

Location is perfect - just in the heart of Cascas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MonalisaPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Indian! Such a great find definitely reccommend!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stumbled across this restaurant in bairro alto, we were looking for a nice Indian restaurant and that's just what we found! Lovely polite staff and delicious food! Will definitely be coming back when next in lisbon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vcharles92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A favourite”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've been here several times and it's actually one of my favourite indian restaurants in the city.
Love the goan chicken with mushrooms. Some dishes I like better in other restaurants (like the tikka masala), but I enjoyed all the sweeter dishes I have tried here.
It also has italian food (low prices) but I've never tried it.
The food is good, as is the service, the staff is nice, and the place is quiet and pleasantly decorated. Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saraperalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gandhi Palace also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Gandhi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing