We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super swank for a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Super swank for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed here for just one night when we first arrived in Lisbon. Had we known how much we were going to love the hotel, we would have booked it for more nights! It was so modern and interesting. The employees were very kind and helpful, and the location is a little of a distance from this historic center, but totally walkable. One of our favorite things about Lisbon was just to walk all over, up and down the hills. We fell in love with the city!

When we go back to Lisbon we are going to stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moriah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear "Moriah H",
We thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. Our guests' feedback is valuable as we are dedicated to high standard services.
Your comments will be shared with the entire team.
Once again thank you for recomending our hotel to other travelers.
We look forward welcoming you back soon at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,590
    1,018
    128
    22
    8
See reviews for
332
1,677
113
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

beautiful decoration and with Feng Shui philosophy
Great location and with restaurants and store in just in front
Good service

Room Tip: Just check if you are travelling with family to have a room where you can not see the shower from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lornash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear "Iornash",
We thank you very much for your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We encourage our guests feedback as they are valuable and help us improving our standards.
Your comments will be shared with the entire team.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel was very good .. We have good amused .. Tip for the young couples : Go all day at sauna and jacuzzi .. It is very nice and cool!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvievl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear "Sylvievl",
We thank you very much for your review and for your preference for Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Your rewarding comments will be shared with the rest of the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very well decorated hotel inspired on the Feng Shui principles. The room-very quiet and nicely decorated, the Bathroom is separated from the room only by a glass wall ( super!). The satff is very friendly and helpful. Great location (av. da Liberdade, one of the main streets)
The food is fantastic! we enjoyed very much our new year's Eve dinner, the restaurant decor and the staff.
we advise you to try it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear "Rita M",
Thank you so much for having chosen Inspira Santa Marta Hotel for New Year's Eve.
We're glad to read your very rewarding comments, they will be shared with the rest of our team.
We hope to welcome you again on another special occasion! (we are preparing a great menu for Valentine's Day).
With our best wishes for 2012.
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful hotel with modern facilities, nice spa, jaccuzi and a little fitness room. Great location as it's close to the main street Avenida da Libertad with buses, metro and city tour buses nearby. All the expensive shops and brands you can think of you'll find on this street. Otherwise only 10 min walk down to the main city center with lots of restaurants and other shops. Several ok restaurants just outside the hotel. The hotel is a great starting point for exploring beautiful Lisbon.

Room Tip: There are different types of themes for the rooms based on the basic elements. Water, Fire, Earth, M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ummeark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear "Ummeark",
We thank you very much for having chosen Inspira Santa Marta Hotel for your stay in Lisbon.
We were delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities very much.
Your review will be shared wit the rest of our team.
Best regards and Happy New Year!
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of October. It looks like it's been fairly recently decorated. We found the rooms to be small, but nicely decorated and clean and quiet. If you are shy, you might not like the shower, as it is clearly visible from the bed. It is only separated by a glass partition. Parking at the hotel is in a secure underground garage at an extra cost. There are a couple of small restaurants right across the road if you don't care to eat at the hotel. We did eat at the hotel one night, and we were wishing we had eaten there more often. The specialty cocktails in the bar were excellent, and the meal was good. We thought they were very good value for the money. Breakfast was a buffet and had a nice selection. Our only complaints was a sewer smell that hit you when you got off of the elavator to our floor, and that tourist pamphlets were not available to look at. You had to know what you want, and ask at the front desk for them. Not terribly convenient. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. The location was great and convenient to transportation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SisuToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear "Sisutoronto",

We thank you very much for your preference for Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We are delighted to read your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back soon in Lisbon.
Best regards and all the best for 2012!
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I've stayed in this hotel many times and will keep
Coming back. It's my first choice when I'm in Lisbon. From the service to the location to the wonderful food. The complete package. I advise everyone to try it.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia-Escobar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear Sofia Escobar,
We thank you very much for your review and for your preference for Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Your rewarding comments will be shared with the rest of the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you next time you're in Lisbon!
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Vincci Liberdade
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
H10 Duque de Loule
#25 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing