We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,375)
Filter reviews
3,375 results
Traveller rating
1,966
1,213
161
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
1,213
161
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighting systemfeng shuigreat hotelnespresso machinespa facilitiesmodern hotelsteam roomavenida da liberdadehotel restauranti highly recommend this hotelvery pleasant staymini barreception staffquiet streetcity centremin walkpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 3,375 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

A very pleasant stay in the center of lisbon. We had a car and there were parking each time between 7pm and 9am its free. loved rhee nespresso machine and kettle to make own hot drinks as many hotels did not provide that.

Mini bar complimentary was juice beer sparkling water good on a hot day!

Service at reception was good, abit slow to check out but not in rush so it was fine.

gym only had 4 machines, didn't visit the spa

Would definately return!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcusnching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear "Marcusnching",
Thank you for your encouraging review.
We're glad to read that the added free values such as the tea and coffee facilities and minibar in the room were of your liking.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms are done to a high standard. All very eco. Different light moods can be confusing. Great espresso machine & a complimentary beer, OJ & water every day. The staff were very attentive & friendly. Although some areas like the bar are understaffed & we went elsewhere for a drink as no staff showed up. Spa is lovely - small but peaceful. Location is in nice area but slightly longer walk to Barrio Alto or Alfama but there's great transport links anyway if too tired to walk! Would totally recommend staying here as a nice treat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear "Sareto",
Thanks for recommending Inspira Santa Marta Hotel !
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our eco-friendly hotel and we hope to welcome you soon !
Sincerely,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel is quite unusual and requires some getting used to, but by the end of our three nights stay there we felt very pleased with it indeed. The location is rather central, although not entirely in the center (about a 10 minute walk), with the advantage of being on a quiet and pleasant street away from the crowds. The room's design and decor are what make the hotel so unusual, with color patterns that were quite unsettling at first, but eventually "grew" on us. Importantly, this did not interfere with the good sleeping conditions afforded by the very comfortable queen size bed, the good room darkening curtains, and the efficient temperature control. The room was also very clean and well kept. Above all else, I must commend the staff for their friendly courteous helpfulness in every respect - they truly were a bonus to a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: As the hotel offers five different room patterns based on the different elements (see hotel description) you might want to figure out in advance which element you prefer and request a room accordingly.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear "Julia2857",
Thank you for your nice comments.
We will share them with the rest of our team.
We hope to welcome you again soon !
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

An excellent, modern and friendly 4 star hotel for a great price in the centre of Lisbon. Very professional, helpful and nice staff, always available to solve any problem or question. Great breakfast. The hotel restaurant is also excellent and there are good offers for the guests. Haven't yet had the chance to try the Spa, but it looks excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear "MRafael"
Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel, our staff, "great breakfast" - we are delighted that you found the restaurant to be "excellent". On a next occasion, please try our SPA, we are sure you will relish with the experience!
Sincerely,
Nick Roucos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A very lovely minimalist hotel. The room is amazing, and nearly beyond comprehension. Just figuring out how to use the electrical lighting elements takes instructions. You do NOT use the telephone to call for hotel services, you use the television. At least that is what I was told at the front desk when I told them I needed a phone directory. The room rate quotes a "free" mini-bar, but it contains one beer and one orange juice. Free, yes. Minimalist, yes.

But, the neighborhood was good and convenient for the price. The spa has an eight window brochure with prices for everything, but no phone number or extension to call. Maybe it is reached through the tv.

Lisbon is charming, this hotel will take some effort to get its value. Some true believer spent a LOT of money to make it "Green". Now, if it were only usable.

Room Tip: Rooms with an instruction manual will be most usable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear "Hugh H"

Thank you for your feedback - we are sorry you did not appreciate the in-room facilities. Technology is of paramount importance in our hotel as it enables our guests to be in touch with everyday life and to enjoy modern comfort and solutions that are not to be found in many hotels. We therefore have an instructions booklet in our rooms as an aid for the various technological solutions, Media Hub, IPTV Services Directory, Lighting system, as it is only normal for our guests not to be familiar with one or the other system... Our telephone has a screen with speed dials to the main hotel services, including the SPA. As for the Minibar, it should contain complimentary water, juice, beer which is replaced daily upon consumption.

Most importantly though, we strive to offer a high standard of service and ensure our guests are satisfied with the services of the hotel. I do hope that this was the case during your stay.

Best Regards,
Nick Roucos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews