We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the center”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very nice rooms, WIFI included, good breakfast menu. Very friendly staff. Did not try SPA area, but it is supposed to be nice. Fitness area is goog enough for a hotel stay, it is a small room with running machine, weightlifting machine, stepping machine, TV.

Room Tip: The double rooms have only one double bed, the superior rooms have 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahimsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear "rahimsa1",
Thank you very much for your review. It's good to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,799
    1,136
    143
    24
    8
See reviews for
396
1,885
125
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

What a surprise. In the center of Lisbon. Very modern eco-friendly hotel with a futuristic design. Great free internet connection and options of connecting your gadgets directly to a control panel - I watched movies from my android tablets directly on the TV. Shower with glass on 3 sides in the the middle of the room - sad that my girl friend was not joining this trip :) Staff exceptional helpful and service minded.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfeilberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear "pfeilberg"
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed at Santa Marta Hotel for one night on Nov 18. It turned out to be a great hotel. I got a deal from jetsetter.com for 91 dollars per night inclusive of breakfast. The hotel is close to the metro, two stops from the old town. It's easily accessible from the airport. Room was nice and staff spoke good english. will certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear "Bohan Y",
Thanks for your great comments, we're glad you've enjoyed your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We hope to be abel to welcome you again some day.
Kind regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosendaal, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

A very nice ambiance. Looks on the outside as an old typical Portugese house, inside however a very modern and practical interieur. The rooms are very well equipted. We didn't have diner there, because there all kinds of nice restaurants in the area. The Hotel is very near all the hot pots. We walked a lot, but the Metro was very near. The only critical piont was (mind you) the floor in the shower in our room. The plates were slippery when wet. The hotel crew were outstanding. Tip, do use the ReTreat. The best massage we ever had!!!!!!!!!! The cream on the Lissabon pie.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear "Marco V",
Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Your comments will be shared with the rest of our team.
We hope to welcome you again soon !
Kind regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here recently for 6 nights and were thoroughly impressed. The hotel is in a fantastic location, just off the Avenida Liberdade so you're not bothered by all the traffic noise on the main avenue. You can easily walk into Lisbon centre or there are two metro stops nearby. The design of it definitely has the 'wow' factor. The facade of the old building at the front remains however inside is totally refurbed. The free wifi always worked which is a big plus.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly happy to help in any way they could. The food at the restaurant was tasty and there are plenty of vegetarian options. Breakfast is a buffet. We hadn't booked this with the room but when we arrived they offered us a deal $15 per day for both of us which was excellent value.

The room was very clean with plenty of space and a walk in shower. There are also spa facilities. We never saw anyone else using the gym, sauna or steam room and had this to ourselves. I also booked in for a massage which was well worth it.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel and thoroughly recommended! We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bahhumbugessexgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear "bahhumbugessexgirl"

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted you were impressed with the hotel and thank you for your recommendation!

Hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

The minute we walked in it wowed us the spectacular design. Very modern and contemporary.
They have few staff working so for 1 week staying there you feel homey with familiar faces. They are all so helpful and great

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuttiQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear "DuttiQ8"
Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the "homey and familiar" faces of our team.
We hope to be able to welcome you back some day!
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I recently took my girlfriend here for a surprise birthday trip (seems to be a popular idea judging by previous reviews!) and it did not disappoint. The design of our room was truly breathtaking, as was that of the hotel in general. The staff were extremely helpful, the amenities such as the spa, gym, restaurant, bar and breakfast were also outstanding and the location of the hotel was fantastic for exploring the city. Above all though, it was great value for money and I would not hesitate in staying there again or in recommending it to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Room Tip: They have a variety of different themes for their rooms so it is very much down to personal taste on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Fool_on_The_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear "The_Fool_on_Th..."
Thank you so much for the great feedback! It is so gratifying for us to receive such comments and it is our customers' comments that give us the inspiration to continue providing those standards of service.
Thank you once again.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 251 in Lisbon
271 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 251 in Lisbon
874 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 251 in Lisbon
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#20 of 251 in Lisbon
1,528 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#14 of 251 in Lisbon
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing