We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a mini break in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A perfectly located very cozy and charming hotel, with comfortable rooms, fantastic complementary Nespresso coffee in each room, and an excellent spa. Very pleased with our stay and will surely come back again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBLCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear"FromBLCK"
Thank you for your feedback.
Hope to see you again soon!
Nick Roucos
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,106 - 1,112 of 3,313 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a great location, modern and clean, excellent pro active customer service. A great base to express a fantastic city. Only boggle is that the standard rooms are a little small - ok for a long weekend, but not any longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear "Craig H"
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your feedback in relation to your recent stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day!
Nick Roucos
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Quality of service, rooms, breakfast, parking - everything fine and easy.
Staff is very helpful, ready to help and smiling.
Location is good, close to the Av. de la Libertade, and 15 mn from historical center.
I do recomand this hotel both for business and leisure, you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhC_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear "PhC_2013"
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I booked the hotel very quickly and had no time to check how good it was. I only cared about the location, which is a stone-throw from everywhere you might want to go in the city-centre.
When I got in it I was very surprised. It's very nice, the design of the hall and the rooms is very smart and well-finished. The personnel here is not only professional, but also nice and always ready for a chat, no matter if it's on food, sightseeing or just Portuguese life!
Do ask the receptionists for advises: you will be in good hands!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriogori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear "valeriogori"
Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. We were especially happy to heard you were in "good hands".
Nick Roucos.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here while in Lisbon. It is a very modern and friendly place. Quiet neighborhood close to subway and a short walk to the train station. Sara, Cecilia, and Mariana, at the front desk, were always very friendly and helpful. The room is a hip design, very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear "John R"
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A bit difficult to find for first-timers. We stayed here three nights and enjoyed the great location (easy walking distance to a subway station on the main street in town and a small grocery store on the way), but there is no view. Receptionists were always pleasant and spoke excellent English. Breakfasts were bountiful and very good. Pluses: free Wi-Fi and expresso machine in the room, TV had nice selection of English-language channels. There is a nice seating area with fireplace in the lounge area on the ground floor. We opted to go there to have the Friday night tapas and sangria for nine euros each, and we were the only ones there. The tapas were delicious and so filling that was our dinner!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear "Helen711"
Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially our Tapas!
We do hope we wll have the pleasure to welcome you back some day.
Best Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

spent 5 nights at this hotel and thought it was great. fab decor; a good breakfast; friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff; and great cocktails. A great location, too – near a metro station and a pleasant 5-10 minute walk down a beautiful boulevard to the centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear "Kate W"
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We hope it is not too long before we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#43 of 255 in Lisbon
1,552 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,621 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#48 of 255 in Lisbon
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £64 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing