We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I use this hotel when i travel with work but its equally suited to a tourist customer. location is great and general property is good
its been said in other reviews but it needs to be said again - the reception team are great; i needed a quick turn around to head out for dinner with colleagues and the team made reservations at a local restaurant as i droppped my cases and by the time i returned to reception the taxi was waiting to take us there.
the room always surpasses my expectations being modern but still cosy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear "Mark W"
Thank you for your comments about the hotel and the reception team.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,187)
There are newer reviews for Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,004 of 3,187 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is at a very good location just a few minutes walking distance from all the great places and just about 200m away from the main street. Our room was amazing, very high tech with the lighting - it was a beautiful suite with jacuzzi and was very clean. The front desk was very helpful and nice at any time, the room cleaning was far better than most places I've ever been to. If we're going back to Lisbon, we're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrico1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear "enrico1982"
Thank you for your comments..and we very much look forward to have you stay again in the future!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is an understated Little Gem, it's down a back street a 10 min walk from the main centre of Lisbon. The outside doesn't look to much but when you walk in its a little oasis of modern contemporary design. The decor is very functional yet comfortable at the same time. The rooms are ample size with big double beds and cushions to give the luxurious feel. The fitting and fixtures are of a high standard. The shower is amazing Although the floor is a little odd and for a second I thought I'd broke it. The idea is it's a slightly raised platform to enable the water to drain away. The hotel offers guests free wifi which for me is a must. The tv s have many channels. Breakfast is plentiful and all fresh and topped up continuously. I wouldn't t think twice about staying in this hotel when I return to Lisbon again :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rachelmcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear "Rachelmcvey"
Thank you for the feedback regarding the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will certainly look forward to being your choice on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best Regards
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A brilliant find. The receptionists are really helpful. The breakfast is good. The hotel rooms are a good size and comfy. Perfect for a city break. It is an Eco friendly hotel which really works. Go and enjoy this hotel and amazing city

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali671162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear "Ali671162"
Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel and the city.
We are extremely grateful!
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is in a good location and sounds like a great hotel. It has the potential, but our room was in poor condition for the age of the hotel. Outside of the bathroom the flooring was filthy with stains and spots. We called the front desk, they said they would send someone up, but they never showed up. The walls were dirty and the lighting was horrible.

The price was way too high for what was delivered. We ended up checking out a day early.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear "Colleen H"
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear of your experience as we cdon not usually have these commetns regarding cleanliness and we certainly do not make promises we cannot keep. As you will no doubt be able to see the large majority of our clients's comments are positive and I am therefore sure that your visit was not typical of our more usual high standards.
Once again, I hope you are able to reconsider.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We chose this hotel for its situation in the city, it is about 200 mt or one block from the main street, half a mile up town from the tourist area so just a short walk for every thing. We had a front room with street view only noise we had was the bin lorry at 6.30am. This is an energy and water saving hotel, the only complaint I had was the room lighting was to low to read.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donhanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear "donhanley"
Thank you for your feedback - we are pleased and also take on board your comment about low lighting in the room - we are currently in the process of changing bulbs to higher voltage ones.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights 4-8th October.
The hotel is really peacefull ans we had a wonderfull break.
The rooms are a decent size and very modern.
We ate in the hotel one night and it was really good.
We would stay here again and would advise anybody looking for a nice hotel in Lisbon to look at it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisstaffordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear "chrisstafforUK"
Thank you for such great feedback and recommendation.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#23 of 254 in Lisbon
295 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 254 in Lisbon
1,560 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 254 in Lisbon
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 254 in Lisbon
1,112 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#32 of 254 in Lisbon
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £98 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing