We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very quiet, very comfortable, perfect location with walking distance everywhere, exceptional staff and a nice SPA to relax an hour. The view from some rooms are not so exciting.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The view in Room 318 is straight into the hospital just 5 meters away, looking into a room full of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear "Edward F"
We can´t thank you enough for your kind words and recommendation.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    1,014
    127
    22
    8
See reviews for
331
1,666
113
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
334 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel is just off Avenida da Liberdade which is very convenient for walk to central Lisbon, sightseeing buses, airport bus etc. Hotel is modern and comfortable, free internet (we were asked if we had any more than 6 devices!!!). Tea and coffee making facilities as well as complementary bottle of water which you don't always find on the continent. Quite a few good neighbourhood restaurants within a couple of hundred yards.
Clean, comfortable and well designed room over a tiny side street - was very quiet. Overall a very good value stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear "LondonKay..."
We are som glad you had a very good value stay!
We look forward to welcome you back on some future occasion.
Thank you for your taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback - ost appreciated.
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Inspira Santa Marta is a very good hotel. Stayed there for three nights in November. The staff is super accommodating and helpful. Rooms feature a super modern design. Hotel is very clean. Nicely located on a quiet street just off Avenida da Liberdade, which is lined with high end boutiques and stores. Breakfast is a very good value. I didn't use the spa but it's nice to have the free access. Another perk is the free bottled water and coffee in room. Internet and cable had some problems while there but nothing major.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear "Gary H"
Your review is very helpful and very complimentary
Many thanks.
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A very good hotel in the adorable Lisbon. Very well located (Praça Marques de Pombal at 100 m and the beautiful Avenida da Liberdade just one block away), with nice room, good Internet access, breakfast and helpful staff who answered several questions before a Congress I atended at the hotel. I recommend this hotel, as I am frequently travelling to Portugal, I will prioritize it for my bookings from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gljamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear "Gljamil",
Many thanks for the nice review from a congress attendee.perspective.
We hope to welcome you again soon when you're in Lisbon again.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Once again the Trip Advisor reviewers gave us great information. Stayed here for three nights in October. Enjoyed our free access to the spa with a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Very appreciated after a long day travelling. Only a couple of negatives to mention, but nothing that would stop me from staying here again, or recommending it to someone else. The showers are not private and are right beside the bed. I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this, but depending on your travelling companion, it's something you'd want to know ahead of time. Also, the rooms are very dimly lit. I'm sure it has to do with energy efficiency, but a brighter light above the desk is needed. Very friendly, helpful staff at the front desk. Enjoyed our dinner at "Open" which is off the front lobby. Overall very happy with our decision to stay here.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms overlooking the street. Ours was at the side of the hotel, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear "Kath0812",
Many thanks for your positive and constructive review.
We are currently reviewing the lighting intensity inside the rooms to offer more light, in respect with our low energy commitment. Our bathroom all have the same layout (except in the suites) but some have an opaque glass division to give more privacy to the guests.
All in all, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks for the good recommendation.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 4 nights here and it made a perfect base for visiting Lisbon. The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfasts very good with plenty of choice. It is about a 10 minute walk from the centre but there are plenty of shops and restaurants very close to it. We tried the sauna and jacuzzi, very relaxing after a day walking around Lisbon. My only complaint is that being English I thought that there were not enough ordinary teabags and milks in the room! Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyMasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear "SurreyMasha",
Thanks for dedicating time to share your recent experience with Inspira Santa Marta Hotel. We're glad you valued our services and staff, such comments encourage us to keep up the good work !
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was staying in this hotel during my holiday trip in Lisbon from 14-16 October 2013 and chose this hotel based on so many good review I read from the Tripadvisor. Definitely I will also give the same rating for Insipira Santa Marta. To begin with the hotel is very well located, only a short walk from Avenida Liberdade as well as the Metro station. If you wish to walk down to the Placa de Commercio and the area nearby, it is still a manageable 20 minutes walk. The design is very stylish and modern, I love the way they put all the colors and wooden design at the lobby. We were staying at a Superior room, the same modern design is also displayed and the room is very spacious with a unique layout design. Bed is comfortable, enough to send me for a much needed good sleep after such a long flight from Asia. Wifi connection was very strong and the most important it is free with our package. Our package also comes with breakfast and we found the choice is adequate, not a typical big breakfast in a major chain hotels but ample to give you choices to select from. Staffs are all friendly and helpful, they are ready to provide you with all suggestions needed including a good selection of Fado dinner and performance which we found very excellent. Excellent choice for holiday or business traveller as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAZJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear "DAZJakart..."
What can we say but thank you for the wonderful feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Vincci Liberdade
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
H10 Duque de Loule
#25 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing