We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Beautiful hotel very well renovated. The staff was very nice and helpfulf and did everything to make us felt welcomed. The location just next to Avenida de Liberdade is super by giving access easily to many sites and excellent restaurants. Will definitely go back there next time I am in Lisbon.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Isabelle-L70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear "Isabelle...."
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcome.
Look forward to welcoming you back one day!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 3,300 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very quiet, very comfortable, perfect location with walking distance everywhere, exceptional staff and a nice SPA to relax an hour. The view from some rooms are not so exciting.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The view in Room 318 is straight into the hospital just 5 meters away, looking into a room full of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear "Edward F"
We can´t thank you enough for your kind words and recommendation.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel is just off Avenida da Liberdade which is very convenient for walk to central Lisbon, sightseeing buses, airport bus etc. Hotel is modern and comfortable, free internet (we were asked if we had any more than 6 devices!!!). Tea and coffee making facilities as well as complementary bottle of water which you don't always find on the continent. Quite a few good neighbourhood restaurants within a couple of hundred yards.
Clean, comfortable and well designed room over a tiny side street - was very quiet. Overall a very good value stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonKaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear "LondonKay..."
We are som glad you had a very good value stay!
We look forward to welcome you back on some future occasion.
Thank you for your taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback - ost appreciated.
Nick Roucos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Inspira Santa Marta is a very good hotel. Stayed there for three nights in November. The staff is super accommodating and helpful. Rooms feature a super modern design. Hotel is very clean. Nicely located on a quiet street just off Avenida da Liberdade, which is lined with high end boutiques and stores. Breakfast is a very good value. I didn't use the spa but it's nice to have the free access. Another perk is the free bottled water and coffee in room. Internet and cable had some problems while there but nothing major.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear "Gary H"
Your review is very helpful and very complimentary
Many thanks.
Nick Roucos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A very good hotel in the adorable Lisbon. Very well located (Praça Marques de Pombal at 100 m and the beautiful Avenida da Liberdade just one block away), with nice room, good Internet access, breakfast and helpful staff who answered several questions before a Congress I atended at the hotel. I recommend this hotel, as I am frequently travelling to Portugal, I will prioritize it for my bookings from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gljamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear "Gljamil",
Many thanks for the nice review from a congress attendee.perspective.
We hope to welcome you again soon when you're in Lisbon again.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Once again the Trip Advisor reviewers gave us great information. Stayed here for three nights in October. Enjoyed our free access to the spa with a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Very appreciated after a long day travelling. Only a couple of negatives to mention, but nothing that would stop me from staying here again, or recommending it to someone else. The showers are not private and are right beside the bed. I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this, but depending on your travelling companion, it's something you'd want to know ahead of time. Also, the rooms are very dimly lit. I'm sure it has to do with energy efficiency, but a brighter light above the desk is needed. Very friendly, helpful staff at the front desk. Enjoyed our dinner at "Open" which is off the front lobby. Overall very happy with our decision to stay here.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms overlooking the street. Ours was at the side of the hotel, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear "Kath0812",
Many thanks for your positive and constructive review.
We are currently reviewing the lighting intensity inside the rooms to offer more light, in respect with our low energy commitment. Our bathroom all have the same layout (except in the suites) but some have an opaque glass division to give more privacy to the guests.
All in all, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks for the good recommendation.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 4 nights here and it made a perfect base for visiting Lisbon. The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfasts very good with plenty of choice. It is about a 10 minute walk from the centre but there are plenty of shops and restaurants very close to it. We tried the sauna and jacuzzi, very relaxing after a day walking around Lisbon. My only complaint is that being English I thought that there were not enough ordinary teabags and milks in the room! Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyMasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear "SurreyMasha",
Thanks for dedicating time to share your recent experience with Inspira Santa Marta Hotel. We're glad you valued our services and staff, such comments encourage us to keep up the good work !
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#43 of 255 in Lisbon
1,542 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#54 of 255 in Lisbon
1,615 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £90 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing