We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice design getaway”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near Av. da Liberdada. The design of the room is functional and works well for a short stay. Funky bathroom with good waterpressure - lighting system needs a bit of learning and tweaking, night light option is way too bright for the bedroom as there is a lot of glass. Room amenities are good, nespresso and tea-bags are provided at no cost. Pricing in the off-season is great, not sure though weather I pay that much in high season.Team is very friendly and helpful - all in all a good base to explore Lisbon from!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrReeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear “MrReeder”,

Thank you for taking time to write your opinion about your stay!

We are very satisfied to know that your experience went well overall. Concerning the lighting system, a small brochure is made available in the room which provides information on the various lighting “moods”, however we are working on a way to improve it and make it more user friendly.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you in a not too distant future!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,677
    1,076
    137
    23
    8
See reviews for
357
1,778
118
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is lovely and with friendly staff always on hand for advice and tips. We stayed for 6 nights and have not a single complaint. The Metro stop is about 2mins away and there are lots of nice restaurants to suit all budgets and occasions.

The rooms are very clean and decorated to a high standard. The free access to the steam room was just perfect to get over the long days of site seeing.

We didn't eat at the restaurant but had breakfast there every morning, staff were very pleasant and warm.

Comes highly recommended, we would definitely stay there again. Obri GaDoo

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLog786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear “TravelLog786”

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful comment! We are delighted to read your review and to know that everything was according to your expectations! We are also happy to know that our wellness area was a good way of relaxing after a long day of discovering this amazing city.

We hope to welcome you again and “Obrigado a si”!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived early due to 7am departure from LHR. Receptionist was very helpful tagged our bags and we went for a quick wander and a bite to eat nearby . When we checked in we received a complimentary upgrade to a suite which added to our Valentines weekend in Lisbon an our anniversary of being together, double whammy . The staff in the hotel were helpful with he breakfast catering for us and in my opinion all tastes. With regard to location the hotel is well suited away from all the hustle and bustle , takes a 15 min walk to center of town and short distance to all locations . Suited us as we walked everywhere only used the metro and to from he airport and back again to catch out departing flight.
We will def consider this hotel again an would highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mckeowng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear ”Mckeowng”,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your preference for Inspira Santa Marta Hotel to celebrate such a special date! It is very inspiring for the whole team to read reviews like this one and we are very happy to know that everything was to your liking from the service to the location! We look forward to welcome you in a near future!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The Inspira suite was more than what we had expected. Nice layout with a standalone bath tub and techie switches for the lights in the room.

Location is good, short walk to downtown and a few restaurants plus a supermarket around the hotel area.

Staff were friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear “Cookieta”

We really appreciate your review and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our spacious Suite as well as its wonderful bath tub!

We hope to welcome you again in a near future!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Fantastic staff could not have been more helpful.

Proud of its 'eco-hotel' credentials but air con & lighting seemed overly-complicated in the bedroom. Also, too much information given via the smart television, instead of a hotel brochure for the basics (breakfast times, etc).

Can't hear the tv when the shower is on (only separated by a glass panel, not a wall) but the room was gorgeous.

Great location near the main avenue & only 2 stops on the metro to the main areas for bars, restaurants and shops. Easy walking distance to the park.

Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear “ACMow”

We really appreciate your comment and we were glad to learn that our team did their best to improve your stay!

Regarding the brochures, as we are a sustainable hotel with a “paperless” objective, we opt not to use them, instead we have at the disposal of our guests, all the information regarding our hotel and our services on the television.
Concerning the sound of television, inside the bathroom area, there is a grey button that allows our guests to regulate the sound so that it is possible to hear the television whilst they are in the bathroom.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Although it was only for 2 nights, my stay at Inspira Santa Marta was not only enjoyable, but excellent. Definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Lisbon, overall: service, price, rooms, food (breakfast) - everything was amazing. Would definitely choose this hotel for any future business (or otherwise) trips to Lisbon.

Reception staff - very kind & helpful, and seemed genuinely interested in the guest's appreciation of the hotel (asked questions every time they saw me: if everything was ok, if I needed anything, how I was finding the room, etc). Good English knowledge - which is a plus.

Rooms - just...adorable! I stayed in a basic "Water" theme room (there are also Metal, Wood or Green available). Congrats, really, to the interior designer - you could see good-taste in every detail and an exquisite combination between simplicity (light blue tones on the decorative pillows and armchair) and high-tech (plasma TV, smart panels for lights control, Nespresso machine and water boiler available). Not to mention spotless clean.

Location - couldn't be better. Just minutes away from Metro stop and a good 15min walk from city center / 20min taxi ride to the airport.

Definitely a hotel to chose in Lisbon. I've also stayed at the Marriott and I wasn't this impressed :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raluca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear “Raluca T”

We are delighted to read your comment.

Exceeding the expectations of our guest is one of our main goals and we are glad to know that all our efforts contributed to make your stay a pleasant one! It is very grateful to the whole team when we read reviews like this one.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennicott, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This place has beautiful rooms friendly staff and is in a great location! In addition to knowing several different languages the front desk has great knowledge of things to do in town and will make dinner reservations for you at great restaurants. This place is awesome! When I come back I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear "Candyce M"

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel. We will share with our front office team your opinion!

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Vincci Liberdade
#20 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#28 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing