We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with clever design & good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #31 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel with clever design & good value”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel has an unassuming historical facade, but when you enter you all of a sudden find yourself in a very long, bight and modern lobby. The room wasn't very big, but the design was very clever and attractive. Flawless good speed internet access for multiple devices, free bottled water and nespresso coffee. I had one of the best facials ever at the spa and the staff was very nice. We had an early flight to catch and even got a picknick box as the restaurant didn't open until 7am for breakfast. The hotel is located close to 2 metro stations and you are within 15 minutes walk to the city center. We loved the hotel and would definately come back.

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the 4th floor - absolutely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear "Julia S"
Thank you for your comments. We are glad this was a great experience and very grateful for your praise.
Auf wiedersehen!
Best Regards
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,757
    1,120
    141
    23
    8
See reviews for
377
1,854
123
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

A very special occasion was made even more special by staying at this hotel! The hotel is situated in a wonderful location in Lisbon. On a quiet street just minutes away from one of the main shopping streets. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and its ethos of sustainability has been wonderfully incorporated throughout. After checking in early I had lunch at the hotels restaurant. An amazing deal that included 3 courses, wine and coffee for less than €15. It was also some of the best food I had whilst in Lisbon. The suite I stayed in was out of this world. Its not every day you have a giant bath in your bedroom. I wish it was! The attention to detail in the suite and the high quality was outstanding. The bed was one of the largest and comfiest I have ever slept in. A great nights sleep was followed by the rooms free Nespresso machine. What more could you ask for. Well maybe the use of the hotels gym, hot tub and sauna which is all included. For all these reasons I can't recommend this hotel enough. However, despite all this the high point of my stay at the Inspira was the service. I have never met such friendly and accommodating staff. I would like to say an extra special thanks to the hotels guest relations manager Sara. Her kindness and warmth will never be forgotten. This fantastic hotel is lucky to have her.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sjpeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear "sjpeake"
Your review is really encouraging! Thank you for giving us such praise - our daily quest is to satisfy all customers in this way. We are glad that Sara and the rest of the team made your stay a memorable experience.
As we say in Portuguese, "até a próxima", until next time!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

great staff in a refreshingly eco friendly hotel
fairly close to the center of town in an area that seems to be headed in a positive direction
only two concerns:
1. shower in a queen suite--not quite sure what the architects/designers had in mind, but discretion is the better part.......
2. spa seems to be open to the local population---which in itself opens the door for a myriad of problems :(

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afbp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear "afbp2011"
Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are not too sure what you meant about the shower in the queen suite? As regards the spa, we have generally not received any negative comments regarding it being open to the local population.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a bright, clean, quiet and modern hotel, with a friendly and very professional staff and a delicious 4 star cuisine. At walking distance to the "Avenida" metro station and the "Avenida da Liberdade".

Room Tip: We only slept once and can not compare, but our room on the 3th floor was more than satisfying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear “Freddy H”,

We really appreciate your comment and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Urban Oasis. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our restaurant!

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, reasonably close to centre and main tourist attractions only about ten to fifteen minutes walk. Room's lighting needs to be a little altered as it seems to over complicate itself and you don't know which button to press. Had great time, thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrowgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear “harrowgas”,

We really appreciate your kind review regarding Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a great time here and that our helpful staff contributed to improve your stay!
Regarding the lighting system, we are currently analyzing ways to make this system more user friendly.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Not having spacious rooms, this centrally located hotel it's best for one night stays or short duration holidays. Very small wellness center, 4 persons and it's packed. Average breakfast, good restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear “Manuel C”,

We really appreciate for taking the time to write your opinion!

We are sorry to hear your experience did not exceed your expectations. Regarding your review, we are the only 4 star Hotel in the center of Lisbon with a SPA and Wellness center and it may not be very big, though there is the capacity for 3 people in the Steam Bath, 3 in the Sauna and 3 in the Jacuzzi. Regarding the breakfast, we aim to provide quality and fresh ingredients and sufficient variety rather than quantity. For your next time, we would recommend you to stay at one of our Deluxe Rooms, which are bigger and more adequate for long stays.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Have just come back from a short break staying at the hotel. A really superb hotel with very friendly, helpful but sincere staff who seemed to genuinely want guests to enjoy their stay. The room was spotlessly clean and very modern without being pretentious. The food was almost without exception excellent (OK a fish dish was a bit too salty, but everything else was spot on). Location is great to get around the city and beyond (10 minute to Rossio station and you can easily get to Sintra, for example). Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Lisbon for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear “Mark A”,

We are delighted to read your amazing review!

It is very rewarding for the whole team when our guests feel that all our dedication is spontaneous and aims to provide a memorable stay! We also are very happy to know that our restaurant as well as the location contributed to improve your stay!

We hope to welcome you again at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#21 of 248 in Lisbon
246 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
851 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 248 in Lisbon
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
1,011 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing