We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #31 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Piracicaba, SP
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed less then 12 hours…the hotel is very nice , modern, beautiful . We had a great sleepy, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good. As we were with two small kids we stayed in 2 rooms with intern communication, I tried to reserve through the site but it doesn't allowed a family of four so the reservation was made by e-mail and the staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear "DEHM",

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay in our Urban Oasis.

We are truly happy to know that everything was according to your expectations and we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again perhaps for a longer stay to enjoy all our facilities!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    1,118
    141
    23
    8
See reviews for
376
1,850
122
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here after landing from the USA and slept well. The rooms were clean and quiet. It was in walking distance to all that I needed..food, shops and art work. I would stay again. It is 15 minutes from the airport.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffGaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear “JeffGaura”,

We are delighted to read your comment and to know that everything went well. It is a great feeling for the entire team to know that we will be your choice for your next trip to Lisbon!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Sara Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel staff was very nice and went out of there way to assist. The location was very central, just a block off of Liberdade. We only stayed one night but we very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms and common areas are very modern which I loved. As mentioned in other reviews the lighting is unique - maybe a bit too low in certain situations. I don't believe it would be an impact for most vacation travelers. Also loved that they had a plug and play panel to plug your own device into the TV. Great for viewing photos or watching a movie if you needed some relax time. The bed area and the bathroom area are very open to each other. We ended up with a handicap room so the shower was very private. We would have found it interesting to see the other bathroom setups that people reviewed but did not. Overall I would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzwhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear "jzwhaley",

we are very thankful for you writing this review so pleasant.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and to know that you especially appreciated the plug and play panel on the TV. We believe these small things are very important to improve our guest’s stay!

Look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. Beautiful lobby, well designed.

We had lunch in the restaurant one day which was good value and delicious. Restaurant didn't feel like it was a 'hotel restaurant' but felt like a restaurant in its own right. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental, and reasonably priced. Lots of options. Toast a bit slow!!

We had a suite which was very large. Comfortable bed, nice views to the street. Beautifully designed bathroom. Definitely worth paying the extra money for a suite.

The hotel was on an unassuming street- ten minutes walk from central Lisbon. There were a couple of nice restaurants opposite the hotel. We tried the burger bar which was good.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear “EllenSJ”,

Thank you so much for sharing this great review!

It is an honor for us to have the opportunity to read a feedback like the one you wrote.

We strive to please our guests and to provide them a memorable stay and it is very rewarding for the whole team to know that this goal was achieved during your stay.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back on your next visit to Lisbon!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for a short break to celebrate my 30th birthday and can say it is the perfect location for a short city break.

Everything is within walking distance, and the airport Is just a short taxi ride away so no long journey's to and from the airport. The city centre is a nice short walk away making it easy to access attractions.

The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, modern, stylish and the staff are friendly!!

I must add the extra touch to making my stay and birthday special was a great gesture from the hotel staff. I did not mention it was my birthday nor did my husband however I guess when taking pur passports on arrival it may have been guessed that I was celebrating as on our return to our room after a night of birthday celebrations in town, I was surprised with a bottle of champagne on ice!

Great treat and great touch! I would happily come back again but perhaps make more use of the leisure facilities!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kavita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear “Kavita P”,

We are so grateful to read such amazing review!

It is a pleasure for the entire team to know that simples gestures contributed to improve your stay in a way that you would happily come back again!

We look forward to welcome you back in a near future!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location to park yourselves and explore Lisbon. The rooms are comfortable though i will say the glass wall of the shower which is visible from the bedroom is a little awkward.
Other than that the hotel is fantastic... Breakfast is a standard continental type. Basically it delivers everything it promises.. Location, comfort and good value for money..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear “rahulNewYork”,

We really appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.

We are extremely happy to know that your stay went according to your expectations and that your consider us a fantastic hotel. It is such a great pleasure for the whole team to know this!

Regarding the transparent glass, we also have rooms available where the glass is totally opaque in order to please our guest’s preferences and this can be requested at the front desk.

We look forward to welcome you back one day!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just came back from a two week trip through Portugal. We started and finished in Lisbon. We stayed in this hotel at both the beginning and the end of our trip in different categories of rooms for a total of three nights. We LOVED IT! The Hotel is beautiful and modern. Our first room was like a suite with a small living area, an extra half bath and a Huge Bowl Tub! The second was a regular room but just as pretty and nice. I didn't miss the perks of the larger room at all. The service by the front desk was exceptional. They suggested restaurants for us that were amazing and were very helpful with anything we asked. The breakfast was included in our rate and it was really good, including lots of varied foods. If I ever have the opportunity to visit Lisboa again, I will do everything in my power to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HildaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear “Gainesville_Foodie”

Thank you for the praise and positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel!

We are delighted to read your comments and recommendations!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
243 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
846 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 248 in Lisbon
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
1,000 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing